Vegan Hazelnut Raisin Apple Oatmeal 🍎✨ | FruitsAndVeggiesMonday

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hii everyone! How are you all doing? It’s still freezing cold here where I live so warm comfort food is the only thing that keeps me going. I hate when it’s cold because I’m always freezing and wearing like 10 layers of clothes + it’s even snowing 24/7 which automatically makes things even ten times worse. I used to love snow when I was little but now that I’m older things have completely changed.

However today I’m here to share with you a recipe for this hazelnut raisin apple oatmeal. I posted a similar recipe about a month ago but I made it slightly differently and it tasted nothing like this one. If you like apple pie I highly suggest you to try this recipe. It’s a must! Also don’t skip the walnuts because that’s what give it an extra bomb of flavors.

This post is also a contribution to @lenasveganliving 's competition #FruitsAndVeggiesMonday. She’s so kind and hosts it every single week! If you guys haven’t joined yet what are you waiting for?! I always love scrolling through others’ posts and can’t wait to see what everyone prepared this week!


Ingredients:

  • 80 g oats
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 medium apple
  • 2 tbsp shredded walnuts
  • 2 tbsp raisins
  • 1 1/2 cup water

Method:

  1. Chop the apple into small chunks, put it in a microwaveable bowl and microwave for 2 minutes. That will make the apples soft and will release the juice out of it.
  2. Take out of the microwave, add oats, cinnamon and water (you can also use plant based milk for creamier texture). Microwave for another 2 minutes.
  3. Take out of the microwave and top it with raisins and walnuts. Enjoy!

Thank you so much for coming around! I’m always so happy to see you. I hope you all began your week well and have a wonderful rest of the week.

Nina ✨

Sort:  

Much needed food and flavors during the cold winter months!

Yess they're my faves!

Yummy! With the apple and cinnamon I imagine it tastes a little bit like apple crumble? Just the perfect breakfast or supper for cold winter days!

Yes, it for sure tastes a lot like apple crumble! So true! I can't handle a cold breakfast in the morning unless I'm feeling really hot haha :)

Back in my ignorant days I would eat oatmeal covered with golden syrup AND brown sugar. Oh dear. Not a healthy breakfast at all! But who needs syrups and sugar when you apples and cinnamon!!

Haha I'm sure it tasted delicious tho :D Yess they are such a good and healthy substitution especially when it's a combo of them!!

Hmm! This looks an sounds yummy! And it's a perfect start into the still cool days in march.

Thank you! Exactly! It's the only thing that gets me going. :)

Oats, cinnamon, apples, walnuts, raisins - my very favourite oatmeal ingredients. Looks great ♥

Thank you!! :)

I wish I have it right now!!! Super delicious and nutritious. Thank you so much Dear Nina for this wonderful recipe 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you ☺︎ ♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82