Fruits and Veggies Monday

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

#fruitsandveggiesmonday by the lovely @lenasveganliving

Almost ripe!

These delicious looking plums are growing along a nearby country lane, and along with some elderberries that are growing beside them, they appear to have been forgotten. I believe they should be picked and that they belong in my kitchen. I've seen some delicious sounding plum recipes here that I would love to try!

image

image

And a bit of plum art....

image

To enter this week Shadow Contest-

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 32- Jars and Bottles

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Those plums look perfect, I can almost taste them. Enjoy whatever plum recipe you decide on.

Aren't they pretty? And such a delightful surprise! They were common when I was a kid, growing alongside the road. But farmers have cleared the fence rows and farm right up to the pavement now and so you seldom see these beautiful wild Plum trees anymore.

Beautiful indeed! I’d love to have a friendly neighbor with an overgrown plum tree. Haha

Awesome Shot...my friend

If you can, know what it is, when to harvest it

These are called PLUMS. They are almost ready to harvest, I will pick some this week. Some varieties are purple, and some are yellow - there are many different kinds. They are sweet and juicy and have one big seed in the middle.

Fresh elderberry fruit ,, I like it ,,

Waiting the rain and storms to quit and then will get over to pick some!

Waiting the rain and
Storms to quit and then will get
Over to pick some!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Intrigued by the taste because I have never eaten elderberry fruit

My daughter thinks they taste like seedy blueberries.if that helps!😀

it feels so good that I like it, when it is about harvest

Looks yummy. I say first come, first serve. We used to make plum preserves when I was growing up. From sand plums we would pick along dry river beds in Texas.

beautiful fruit like wine, is the name of the fruit plum? What about the taste of the fruit? what's sweet?

Yes, plum. It has a single large pit, or seed, inside. It is sweet, and is often used in making cakes, tarts and jams.

I really like sweets, addiction.

I like sweets, too. And eat far too many, I'm sure!

They look beautiful Melinda and you should definitely get them. I bet they are delicious and perfect for one of the recipes from our foodies. Stunning shots and art too my Dear. Well done 🍇🍑🍒🍍🍓🍏🍅
image

Now if it would just quit raining long enough to go plum picking! We are getting far to much rain tonight.

It's funny how this looks like just around my corner ... I saw the same bushes along a bath near the river I walked along on sunday... I think it's a red mirabelle but I can be wrong. There were some yellow too ...

These plums look so delicious! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89