STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Here I am with all the PRIZES chosen by our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @gguy773 who did an excellent job choosing the WINNERS, even if it was very difficult.

However, I have also a good news and a bad news for you!!! The good news is that our most generous sponsor Tom, @donkeypong donated 170 Steem towards our PRIZES!!! The bad news is, that he may not be able to donate such a high amount anytime soon, so we need to cut down. Unless, the Steem would go back up, which I doubt will happen anytime soon, so this is why we are going to have only three main PRIZES from now on. I will also have to figure out how much Steem each PRIZE is going to be, or I will have to exchange Steem for SBD. Anyway, I am open for suggestions, so please feel free to comment and let me know what you think.

I would also like to let you know that I am scheduled for carpal tunnel surgery on January 16th which is next week Wednesday. Katie @plantstoplanks will be in charge of the CONTEST in the meantime. I have no idea how long I will be absent, but I will keep Katie posted.

So please give a big STANDING OVATION for this wonderful lady who I can always count on when I need helping hand and to our wonderful JUDGE of the week and also to all the WINNERS and our FRUITS & VEGGIES FAMILY! Well done everyone!

asdyoaplyb.jpg

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our BEST HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD

To @cicisaja for KETAN DURIAN
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD

To @plantstoplanks for STUFFED MUSHROOMS & COOKED CABBAGE
2.png
To @buckaroo for CARAMELIZED APRICOT AND MACADAMIA NUT MOUSSE
1.png

BONUS 1.00 SBD EACH

jt3o5e7873.jpg

To @puravidaville for TRAVELING MEXICAN STEW

To @krnel for BIRTHDAY YUMMIES

To @proanima for HERB TOFU WITH DIJON MUSTARD SAUCE AND VEGETABLE PAN

To @thekitchenfairy for STIR-FRY SOY CURLS

U5drCeVPn44rVNNLw3ydjTNXMMoyJyK_1680x8400.png

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort: ย 

So happy to see all these wonderful entries again! Looking forward to helping keep the momentum going these next few weeks. I think a top three is totally reasonable and still very generous! Not sure what the best bet is as far as rewards go, but you know we're all so grateful just for the community so I don't think anyone will be disappointed with a little switch up to make that generous donation last.

Thank you so much Katie, I feel much better knowing that you will be here looking after everything going smoothly. I am just not sure whether to convert the Steem to SBD or leave it, I didn't get almost any opinions about that.

Hhhmm, yeah I don't know what the best plan is on the Steem vs SBD. I don't really have a preference either way myself since I'm just here for the food. ๐Ÿคฃ

Right now I prefer Steem, because I need to power up, so I am wondering if others doing the same.

Woah!! My mousse thanks you for the first place! Wish I could give you all a glass. Lena I think top three places is more than reasonable. I'm sure most of us here just enjoy the stimulation and inspiration. It's a special group

Congratulations, my Dear Tracey! Well deserved! Your entries are always fantastic. By the way, please contact Katie @plantstoplanks because she will be hosting the contest starting Wednesday, since I am going for surgery, so you will be sending the winners to her. Thank you ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Oh I'm sorry to hear that Lena! I hope all goes well.

Thank you Dear Tracey, but don't worry, the surgery is no big deal; just the recovery is lengthy. And later I have to go with the left hand ๐Ÿ˜’

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wo0ot, thank you :0 And good news for your initiative with that donation ;)

Well deserved my Friend and I hope you will join us again ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Congratulations winners ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ thank you judge @gguy773 ๐Ÿ˜Š we have so much fun this week. I love you @lenasveganliving ๐Ÿ’–.. Thank You!

I think you should change the prize from SBD to Steem or maybe @steembasicincome shares, what do you think?

Good luck with the surgery could you continue handling your knife later after the surgery? My thought and prays for you Lena, hope that everything's fine and we'll se you back!

Thanks for letting us know...and I'll support our next temporary host

Love you too Sweetie! Well deserved PRIZE. And thank you so much. I have the donation in Steem, so you are saying I should keep it in Steem? ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yes @lenasveganliving ๐Ÿ˜‰ better give the prize in steem, it is useful too, winner don't have to convert it into steem if they want to power up. Beside.. I don't think the prize is the only reasons we joined the competion, we are all love to share about fruits and veggies on monday..it is inspiring!

Thank you so much my Dear, your suggestion is very helpful and I agree. And yes I know you all like this competition because you like to share . That is the best part and makes us all happy ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

yay!

thanks Lena, judge(s), sponsor(s), and everyone else!

Well deserved my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you for this great price and congratulations to all winners!

Well deserved my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I love the sound and I can almost taste @buckaroo's apricot and macadamia nut mousse. Maybe because it's summer here, fruit and nuts all made creamy really appeals more than vegies, although they all looked wonderful too.

I hope you recover super quickly from having carpal tunnel surgery Lena. I'm sure living healthily will make so much difference to how quickly you will. โ™ฅ๏ธŽโ™ฅ๏ธŽโš–๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธŽโ™ฅ๏ธŽ

I hope so too! Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you so much for the bonus fruits and veggies friends! Dandays and I have made it safely to Costa Rica and needless to say things are moving quickly :). Congratulations @buckaroo, @plantstoplanks, and @cicisaja. You all are amazing!

Well deserved my Dear Puravidaville ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Howdy Miss lena! Another very successful and wonderful contest, congratulations to everyone who competed, that's alot of great looking food you all have there!

Thank you so much Janton, your support is greatly appreciated ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

you are so welcome, so is yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05