GREEN KETO SALAD 🥑🌿🥑

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Not that I am on Keto diet, however, I had a chat with my friend who is and I also looked into more details about VEGAN KETO DIET online. You can read about it HERE, if you are interested.

Anyway, I personalty cannot imagine giving up on so many foods such as; all types of grains, starchy vegetables and even beans. Besides, being allowed only very limited amount of fruits and NO MAPLE SYRUP, LOL!!! Nevertheless, if you feel that KETO is the way, then at least chose VEGAN KETO since all animal products are high in cholesterol and being on this type of diet may increase total cholesterol, according to a study published in the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. You can read more about it HERE.

Most importantly, whether you are on diet or not, I have this delicious highly nutritious salad recipe for you with only plant fats and plant protein. It is also delicious and highly satisfying, not to mention very easy to make! I really hope you'll like it.

01.jpg

GREEN KETO SALAD
Romaine lettuce with Avocado, Grilled Asparagus & Creamy Dressing
Vegan – Keto – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Romaine Lettuce heart 1 (or lettuce of your choice)
• Avocado 1
• Asparagus 1 bunch
• Pumpkin seeds 1/2 cup
• Grape seed oil (or oil of your choice)
• Himalayan pink salt to taste

3.jpg

PROCESS
• Wash and dry your lettuce and set aside.
• Place pumpkin seeds on hot frying pan and roast on each side for few seconds; It doesn’t take long, so be careful, do not burn. Set aside.
• Wash and cut asparagus on smaller pieces and steam for 3 minutes with salt.
• Rinse under cold water.
• Brush with oil and place on heated grilling pan or grill for a minute on each side. When ready, set aside.
• Arrange lettuce leaves on a large plate; if the are too big, you may trim them.
• Cut and peal avocado into quarters and arrange on top of the lettuce leaves.
• Top with asparagus and sprinkle with pumpkin seeds.
• Drizzle with creamy garlic dressing.
• Sprinkle with grinned peppercorns.

02.jpg

CREAMY GARLIC DRESSING
• Cashews ½ cup (soaked for 4 hours and rinsed)
• Water 1cup cup
• Juice from ½ lemon
• Organic yellow mustard 1tbs (or mustard of your choice)
• Nutritional yeast 2tsp
• Garlic powder 1tsp
• Himalayan pink slat to taste
Blend all in the blender until smooth.

NOTE:
You can also use vegan mayo instead of cashews, however, in that case, skip the water, or add only little bit.

1.jpg

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOOPING BY & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

Sort:  

Mmm... green and fresh 😘

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

Thank you so much 💚

I love it! This salad looks amazingly delicious Lena - so yummy


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much 😊

This looks amazing dear Lena! You're trying the Keto food plan? Let me know what you think. Of course being a huge fan of salads, I could eat like this every day! No maple syrup you say :( not good! I would love to hear what you use as a replacement sweetener. Beautiful presentation, and Happy New Year my sweet friend! xx

Oh no Sweetie, I am not, lol. I was only talking to my friend about it. Hell would freeze over before I go on Keto diet, LOL. But I attached link in this post you can read about the vegan Keto if you like. Thank you so much for visiting and I am glad you like the salad 🥑🌿🥑

I have to say I was a bit surprised, lol With the perfectly healthy diet you follow every day I couldn't imagine why you would do that, :) I do love that salad!!!!!!

Well, I could loose few pounds, but you know, I am grandma, so who cares, lol.

what a green color!
I think spring is coming! 😄

I wish, but thank you so much my Dear 💚🌿💚

Great! Dear Lena, your green salad is refreshing my mind in a hot afternoon. So refreshing to see it, love green, love vegan🤗🤗😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much Dear Cherry, I am so happy you like it 💚🌿💚

I just love this green Keto salad of yours Lena. My hubby was on it for approx 2 months, lost 10kg, felt great and used much less insulin but had some scary hypoglycemic episodes so I took him off it. I could never stick to it!

I could never be on it, lol. And hypoglycemic episodes sounds scary!!! But I am happy you like the salad. It was delicious. Thank you so much for stopping by Dear Lizelle 💚🌿💚

Same with me LOL, love my fruit and a good bread way too much! Those hypoglycemic episodes were horrible, his sugars dropped to readings under 2 a couple of times, I honestly thought of calling an ambulance once or twice as he was totally gone, could have gone into a coma if he was alone!

I think these type of diets are too drastic, especially for people with helath issues. Thank God you were there and he is okay now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15