STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

My Dearest Foodies,

In addition to our Winners Announcement I have an additional, EXTRA SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT to make for the next week MONDAY FRUITS AND VEGGIES CONTEST!!!

DQmZuXATmqmwHtmubsKpVt9HLzcKi245DErUTBzXjiFM8UA_1680x8400.png

Yesterday, I received an amazing PRIZE offer from our dear @barbara-orenya, the marvelous artist and creator of our sweet Wonkie helpers. This PRIZE is an original drawing of the most delightful BLUE TURKEY to spread love and kindness on THANKSGIVING, which is on November 23rd in the U.S.A.

BIG APPLAUSE FOR @barbara-orenya for this amazing contest idea, generosity and kind heart.
23602177_1531549883549669_1304029849_n.jpg

She also created our BANNER, and asked her Wonkies to help me deliver the PRIZES. They are excited to do that! Please give a BIG APPLAUSE to the cutest helpers from Wonkiland!!!

DQmQndAm61b2X4U42YMemCJGdKR1eYqRJKGdMHfJWirLJoB.png

This means that the next week we are going to have an additional contest and that is BEST VEGAN RECIPE for THANKSGIVING. It can be a dessert, main meal or salad, the choice is yours, as long as itโ€™s festive and PLANT BASED!!! The winners of this contest will be chosen by me personally with an assistance of my dear friend and wonderful lady @dswigle, especially famous for her popular MARKET FRIDAY CHALLENGE. For those of you who will join this challenge, please use these tags for your entries: #blueturkey #fruitsandveggiesmonday #vegan #thanksgiving and with the title, BLUE TURKEY CONTEST. I will create another separate post with all details tomorrow.

For details about the drawing, please follow this link: https://steemit.com/art/@barbara-orenya/blueturkey-celebrates-life-win-an-original-illustration-from-barbara-orenya

However, not everybody has to join the BLUE TURKEY CONTEST, because our traditional FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY CONTEST will go on as usual and the HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE will be looking after that. Also, you can join with two entries, one for each contest.

And now back to our WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT, thank you so much for all of your outstanding entries!!! Your participation never ceases to impress me and I am extremely grateful for having such a wonderful group of devoted fruits and veggies lovers.

DQmXEYyBJisbTnaweRRUv1nFCxXH4wRsLd3hRSqpjJXABkJ.png

This week OUR HONORABLE JUDGE @cretaivewoman took the role for a second time, since she holds two 1st PRIZES. She deserves the title CREATIVE WOMAN without a doubt. STANDING OVATIONS FOR THIS MARVELLOUS LADY PLEASE!!!

As always we must give big thanks to our generous weekly sponsors @progressivechef and @woman-onthe-wing. Without them, the prizes would not exist. BIG APPLAUSE TO OUR DEAR SPONSORS!!!
Thank you so much, we are extremely grateful!!!

Fruits_veggiesbox.jpg

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD
To @realmeandi by @creativewoman
Great entry with a lot of amazing shots with an important message/moral accompanying it! It's great to read that you kept going despite the negative comments from people and in the end you had reason! Hmmm ugly pots but sooo lovely peppers!!! https://steemit.com/life/@realmeandi/i-ve-grown-some-delicious-red-peppers-in-thrown-away-pots
3.png

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
To @margaretwise by @creativewoman
Wonderful macros photos of ginger! On top of these great photos, @margaretwise gave us some great info about this beautiful plant! I actually use quite a lot of ginger in my cooking, I enjoyed so much reading and looking at this post! Bravo! https://steemit.com/photography/@margaretwise/ginger-my-macro-photos-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition
2.png

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
To @pusteblume by @creativewoman
Coconuts, papayas, bananas, mangoes....such a mouthwatering post we got here! Looking at this post...at first I thought it to be on a tropical island...but really amazing to see this is from Oman! This is what is great with this challenge, we get to discover different parts of the world and their local fruits and veggies! Bravo my friend, very well deserved first place!

So voila my lovely, my choices for this week! I hope you accept and are happy with the choices! Wish you a lovely day ahead. https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@pusteblume/fresh-arabic-delicacies-on-fruitsandveggiesmonday
1.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD each
22446879_1498667463504578_442322693_n.png

BONUSES 1.00 SBD each
CHOSEN by @creativewoman

Very creative entry from @atmemestable here! Amazing idea with the roasted celeriac, this take on the classic 'Reuben' must be heavenly for sure! I just hope she shares with us the full recipe some day! https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@atmemestable/contest-entry-for-fruits-and-veggies-monday-celeriac

To @plantstoplanks : Nothing beats a warm salad in such a cold weather of your region! I love seeing all the different types of fruits and veggies that she bought...the week gonna be awesome with such products! https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/warm-kohlrabi-and-cabbage-salad-for-fruits-and-veggies-monday

To @icybc : Great to see someone not vegetarian/vegan bringing contribution in the challenge! I am such a great lover of roasted veggies...and that red beans and rice must surely be very delicious! Something I really need to try one day. https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@icybc/fruits-and-veggies-monday-red-beans-and-rice

To @animal-shelter : Simply very high quality photography! The pepper jam made me remember my country Morocco and our famous Harissa! The vibrant color of the peppers...amazing! I just wish there were some more text going with the photos. https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@animal-shelter/62ywkf-fruitsandveggiesmonday-by-lenasveganliving

SPECIAL BONUS by @lenasveganliving
To @tali72
I just couldnโ€™t help it to add one extra BONUS PRIZE for this wonderful entry.
This beauty is one of the flowers I was not able to photograph yet, because they are not common in Canada. In addition to that, I love to see the process of an amazing paradise fruit growing from one of the most fascinating flowers in the world. Thank you so much Tali, you deserve a bonus for capturing it and sharing it with us. Congratulations!!! https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@tali72/fruit-and-veggies-monday-passion-fruit

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR MONDAY ENTRIES ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Oh really?!! Again the first prize for me?!? I feel very honored and very very happy! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜˜ Guess I have the job again next week then, right? (Thankfully I am off on Tuesday!)

Yes, again my Dear! you are doing a great job, we all love your posts!!! They are creative, original, entertaining and educational. And you are also a great JUDGE!!! Congratulations and thank you so much for being such a good sport @pusteblume ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

However, next week we have that additional Blue Turkey contest, so you can enter that one if you can. I would be really happy if you do. Although, I understand it may be too time consuming, being a Judge and make a recipe ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

You are all so kind! I am trying my best! Thank you!
Well, the Blue Turkey contest - we'll see. At least I started to think about it. And that's not a bad sign! ๐Ÿ˜‰

That is a very good sign ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much for the bonus! Be sure to check my page tomorrow. I'll post the full recipe for the Vegan Celeriac Reuben. Thanks again!

My pleasure Dear, I sure will ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you very much, Lena! You are very kind!!!! I'm not very good at cooking - my husband cooks food very tasty and likes to invent something new. we are from Ukraine, and there the main dish is meat and fish. in Israel, we have greatly changed our eating habits, so I really appreciate the information on how to cook delicious vegetables. I'm learning from you !!! a great idea to make such a contest!

Thank you so much Dear Tali, I look forward to your next entry ๐Ÿ˜Š

Aah, I am honored for the bonus pick! Thank you @lenasveganliving and @creativewoman for all that you do!

Always a pleasure Dear Icy and thank you too for your lovely entries every week ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Wow @lenasveganliving! Just found out about this! What a surprise! โ˜บ โ™ฅ
I am really honored.
Thank you so very much indeed!
Best wishes, always.
๐Ÿ˜˜
@creativewoman

You are most welcome, keep up the good job my Friend ๐Ÿ˜Š

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 23.0% @bestofeverything upgoat, thanks to @lenasveganliving
It consists of $1.18 vote and $0.39 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Oh my dear friend I feel so wonderful it is even better because now I am going to sleep and before that I got your message. Thank you so much for that honorable place. Have a beautiful Thursday full of great inspirations ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฒ

You are most welcome Dear Margaret and thank you too............ sweet dreams ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Congrats to all the winners. I really should enter next week. :)

Yes you should my Friend!!! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

How do we enter the Vegan Thanksgiving one. I have a six recipe series coming out starting today or tomorrow on Steem and youtube

I am planning to write a separate post for that contest, however, the rules are not airtight lol. As long as your entry is a Thanksgiving vegan recipe that is created by you with those tags I mentioned above in the post, with Title "BLUE TURKEY CONTEST", you will be accepted. The deadline is by Tuesday 21st morning 10 am Toronto Canada time.

Max entry number?

Good point...........however, one entry only, although, you can have one entry of each contest. One for Blue Turkey and another one for Fruits and Veggies.

That means 4:00pm over here ... ๐Ÿ˜…

Oh, yes please! That would be fantastic! Thank you for your congrats!

Hi my dear Lena, thank you very much for your nice words and great compliment, am glad to be honor judge, you are so kind.
Have a great day.

Always a pleasure my Dear and thank you s much for everything. Have a lovely week ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

Hi nice post, hope u like my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78