You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - A bowl of Gooseberry Papaya sunshine

I cannot remember the last time I ate papaya - and I have always loved it! Summer is upon us here in the Cape, so it will be the perfect time to revisit that love! haha!!! As for the nasturtiums... love, love, LOVE them! They are so incredibly nutritious but also so very versatile! My mom used to make me chew them as a kid when I had a sore throat lol... I hated her for that because they are so peppery! I do love adding the flowers to my salads these days though!

Sort:  

I wish you could taste these papayas, they are super sweet and full of flavour! I've planted nasturtiums all over my garden, we also enjoy them in salads and also on sandwiches of course. Thanks for stopping by @jaynie:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98