Sort: ย 

Well, they are vegans who have problem with everybody, but I am trying to stay away form them, lol. Vegetarians, usually don't have a problem with vegans, only if they get attacked. There is lots of debates going on on Facebook, but I am staying away from that, I learned my lesson, lol.

yes! I hardly even give my opinion about anything anymore just to avoid trouble! lol. except your beautiful posts of course but my opinions there are all positive anyway.

Because you are afraid of me? LOL!!! Well you do ask lots of questions, which is fine, but if you are not sure about my answers, you can tell me and I will give you few articles to read, but I will not have a debate with you.

no debate? good me either! you couldn't get me to debate if you wanted to. lol. yeah, debating doesn't change people's minds it just makes them angry.

No I wasn't talking about you when I said I hardly give my opinions any more lol. I don't have any opinions about vegan except that it seems very healthy from what I've seen so far.

The only thing negative about vegan is apparently some vegans are violently arguing and going crazy with other people about it so that gives vegans a bad name even though vegan itself has nothing to do with crazy people.

Unfortunately yes, many of us are so called angry vegans. Often it's only a stage that we go trough while processing the shock from learning the truth and dealing with the ignorance from friends and family who do not care. We get also attacked, especially on the Facebook. I am speaking from my own experience. Here on Steemit is pretty peaceful, but it is mainly because I am posting only recipes. If I would write essays, as I used to, who knows.

By the way, just last week I made a comment on an article here on Steemit that was in #vegan feed criticizing vegans for eating products that are substitute for meat and cheese. The writer was questioning why we need to eat products like that and why we don't just create something totally different. Meanwhile, I know and even you know that most of us are doing that. So clearly this guy didn't do any background research and just thought he knows everything about vegans and got himself $60 worth upvotes. So I gave him piece of my mind, politely of course, but he never replied, lol. Just to be clear, I didn't mentioned anything about the $60.

wow Miss Lena, it must have been someone pretty big to make $60 on a post! They had nothing to refute you with so they withdrew...interesting. Well that's better than getting ugly and calling you names.

Hey I'm learning tons of stuff from you and I also learned a few things from delishtreats but you are both very nice about it and you guys walk in love so I can' t imagine someone attacking you.

What are your big plans for the weekend?

Oh my gosh, you are so fast Janton. I was still editing, lol.

Anyway, I just hope he read what I wrote to him, lol. And my plans for the weekend? The weather is gloomy, today was raining and I am not expecting improvement. So I am not going to go anywhere. I was with the boys yesterday; but we were playing in an indoor playground. It's more like a kindergarten. One big room with lots of toys where kids can come with parents and play together. We go there often. But I will be making another recipe and I just posted new one by the way.

So what are you doing this weekend?

another recipe? oh great, what is it this time that you're tying to force us to eat?? lol.
my plans? I don't have any. just my regular routine. Mrs. J is working the weekend, she has to work every other one and this one she is working. So it's just me and Jack for about 13 hours a day which means I gotta take care of him and do the cooking and cleaning and dish washing and all the things that she likes to do when she's here.

I got the research book about Belle Starr today so I'll go through that and see if it's worth posting about. If it's not I'll just finish her story up in one post.
The weather you should be used to though, it's Canada. lol.
Ours is why Mrs. J wanted to move here from Northern Ohio.
Sunny almost everyday even through the winter.

no debate? good me either! you couldn't get me to debate if you wanted to. lol. yeah, debating doesn't change people's minds it just makes them angry.

No I wasn't talking about you when I said I hardly give my opinions any more lol. I don't have any opinions about vegan except that it seems very healthy from what I've seen so far.

The only thing negative about vegan is apparently some vegans are violently arguing and going crazy with other people about it so that gives vegans a bad name even though vegan itself has nothing to do with crazy people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15