FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | Is it an Apple or Pear ?

I'm honoring this post to @joannewong who has asked me to share with her more about this specific fruit which I bought from the local wet market near my place.

0n2j8cgah1.jpg

To know more about my previous post, check out here

This fruit is what I considered to be an in between of an apple & a pear. From the outside, the colors look just an any other apple that you see but with a shape very much like a pear.

154eng5ur7.jpg

I've been advised to removed the skin best before eating the flesh itself.

famnc5ioxd.jpg

After which I would slice it up into eight portions each fruit.

leka2p8c2k.jpg

I bought six pieces of this fruit and it only cost me VND10,000 = USD0.43 = MYR1.81

There's no way I could any fruit this affordable & sweet to enjoy !

@joannewong.. it still taste fresh after being in my fridge for over a week.. just yummy :)

dyuvxdm3gm.jpg

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

😍 It's look like Jambu. What does it taste like? Wah so tahan le this fruit.

It taste like pear.. But I still don't know .. ha ha

I have a pen, I have a apple... Uh! Apple Pen

I have a pen, I have a pear... Uh! Pear Pen

Apple Pen! Pear Pen! UHHH! Pen-Pear- Apple-PenPear-Pen!

F33C4B98-0056-4F88-9CD5-F8F9B94D2B10.gif

Oooo.. I so know that song..ha ha..

I think I saw this at Village Grocer. They cost x4 more per fruit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes.. I know what you mean

Those are some lovely pears! It's really amazing when you see how many different varieties of fruits there are all over the world, and how some fruits seem very similar (like apples and pears) in certain variations. We actually picked some pears yesterday, so I'll share my post soon! Thanks for joining us again!

Sometimes I wonder if these fruits are mutated in the labs then brought into the worldly scientist and then here we are enjoying it...
I know.. I watch too much movies

It's a mystery fruit! It does look delicious though - hope you find out its name at some point, @ireenchew! 🍎 🤔 🍐 😊

I hope so too.
But, I think the locals will tell me in Vietnamese :)

In particular the flavors are different, I prefer the pear.

In particular
The flavors are different,
I prefer the pear.

                 - truelovemom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Harvest season ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27