Fruitsandveggiesmonday:fried aubergine the Mauritian snacks.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

2A587F1A-1CF5-44B2-B27E-0C1692EFCA2D.jpeg


Hi my lovely friends of steemit!
Today is Tuesday that mean I have to make vegan dish, I found some small aubergine sitting in my fridge and I thought that I have to cook them in Mauritian way that come very tasty, here they’ve them as fried snacks .
For this new round of

fruitsandveggiesmonday organized by the beautiful @lenasveganliving , I have the pleasure to share how
To Make this easy and simple fried aubergine you need:

  • 3 aubergine
  • half cup of flour
  • coriander cut it finely
  • thyme
  • mint cut it finely
  • little food color
  • garlic paste
  • ginger paste
  • salt
  • Black pepper
  • if you like the green chilli you can cut it finely and add it to the mixture, me I didn’t put it because of my daughter.
  • little water

4D1DDB0E-2E5E-4441-ADEC-0F0D1FB12C29.jpeg


7002A352-F881-4D47-BCA7-5B4C34835072.jpeg


FB36BD80-BA4A-4A00-817C-F14F446EAE47.jpeg


  • prepare the mixture first , it has to be like crepes mixture,then cut the aubergine into slices.
  • mix the ingredients well , then put the aubergine, and pass them in this mixture.

78D3D8D6-EF36-4604-B691-F15A187CA9C2.jpeg


  • fry them in hot oil , and let them cook until you get this beautiful color.

2F478A78-CE2B-45E9-AA31-66F3FD2A83B3.jpeg


690FCA55-BEB6-446E-AEF6-6DD777B1BF79.jpeg


The vegan snacks are ready to have them with french baguette!!!! The Mauritian eat them without bread as snacks , but me I made them for my lunch with some fried crispy fish!!!!
I hope you like it! And am sure when you try it you will like it!!!!

I would like to thank @lenasveganliving for organizing such a lovely contest giving us the opportunity to share some great post with the world!

Wish you all a great day ahead!
Thanks
@creativewoman

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I love breaded aubergine and this recipe suds super delicious my Dear. Just please in the future, try to post it sooner. Thank you so much 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇

Hi dear! Thank you very much for your comments! Ok next time I will send it in the time.

اش هاد العجب ههههه الدبنجال انا كيعجبني زعلوك اما هدشي غادي نجربو نشوف

شفتي هاذ الوصفة الا جربتها و الله حتى تشكرني عليها كيجي بنين ا مقرمش هاذ الوصفة ديال جزر الموريس علمتها لي لوستي

This looks so tasty sweetheart! Eggplants is such a great meal and snack when you prepare it this way;)

Hi my dear! How are you? Yes it’s so much yummy! I hope you give it try, so easy, and crispy!!

I made something with eggplants today! Inspired by you;)

Happy birthday, and that you have enjoyed it very rich with your family, from my part receives a big hug that I send you with my friend the air, that when you give you a fresh breeze you will be delivered all the good wishes I sent you from Venezuela. Aubergines very rich and I love that recipe thank you for sharing friend. @creativewoman

Thank you very much dear for your kind words!!

تبارك الله عليك

بارك الله ا فيك

Great food very healthy and nutritious I love it

Am so glad that you love it my friend!

Excellent recipe to eat eggplant in a different way.

Thank you for stopping by my friend!

I love eggplant thanks for the recipe

Thank you very much for your support!

Nice food @creativewoman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85