Fruits and Veggies Monday Week #52 | It’s a Chocolate Peach Dream!

DSC_0024 (1) (2).jpg

Oh my goodness, it’s week 52 of @lenasveganliving Fruits and Veggies Monday!


That’s one year of amazing fruits and veggies creations. I have only been here for part of that year but it has been a wonderful community! Thank you @lenasveganliving for hosting this weekly challenge and truly hope we’ll be celebrating this time again next year!


Since we are celebrating today, I think we should have a celebratory dessert! I love peaches, and as you know I love chocolate too! So how about paring both for a scrumptious dessert!


todaysjourney.jpg

A Chocolate Peach Dream!

Ingredients

First Layer

  • 2 cups raw Almonds (soaked overnight and drained)
  • 8 Medjool Dates (pitted)
  • 2 tablespoons raw Cocoa
  • 3 tablespoons Coconut oil
  • 2 sliced peaches

Second Layer

  • 1 ½ cup raw Cashews (soaked overnight and drained)
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Peach
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 2 tablespoons Maple Syrup
  • 3 tablespoons Coconut Oil

Top Layer

  • 1/2 cup Coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup Cocoa Powder
  • 3 tablespoons Maple Syrup
  • 2 tablespoons Cacao Butter (melted)

I began with the first layer by placing all ingredients except the peaches in my food processor. Blend until dates and almonds are fine and incorporated with the oil and chocolate. Press this mixture firmly into a spring form pan.


DSC_0148 (2).jpg


Now cover the nutty crust with the sliced peaches!


DSC_0205 (2).jpg


Peel and slice the peach and banana. Pulse the cashews until creamy and add the peaches and remaining ingredients. Blend until smooth, then pour over the crust.


DSC_0214 (2).jpg


Now for the topping! Place Coconut Oil, Cocoa Powder Maple Syrup and melted Cacao Butter in a blender and blend until smooth. Pour over the filling and place in the freezer at least 3 hours or overnight. Take it out about 30 minutes before serving.


Enjoy my Fruits and Veggies Friends!


DSC_0005 (2) (2).jpg

Come on…it’s a celebration! Just one slice?


DSC_0050 (1) (2).jpg


Again, congratulations dear Lena, you have nurtured a wonderful community of enthusiastic health conscious Steemians. So glad to be a part of such a great group! Cheers, and here’s to many more Fruits and Veggies Challenges!


Thanks for stopping by!

And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

Sort:  

🙋🏼 I'llhave a piece, please! And one coffee! ☕️ 😉

lol, your kind words always make me smile! thank you @pusteblume! I would love to share with you :)

Oh yeas I am on my way!!! Make sure you save me a slice my Dear, this cake is absolutely to die for 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

:) You're the best! Of course I'll save a piece for you!

Peaches and chocolate--sign me up for a slice! A really big one. ;) Sounds delicious, and a perfect treat for the occasion!

lol, believe me I thought about you with the Georgia peaches! Wish I had them more often. Thanks so much Katie!

This cake looks really so delicious ...! :)

Awwww, thank you ! I hope you'll try it and let me know what you think! Thanks for stopping by :)

You are welcome! :)
(Maybe my wife, @kobold-djawa, will try ... I am so untalented when it comes to food preparing, but I am a really good eater, haha.)

This cake truly is like a dream! If someone brought this to me on my birthday, I'd probably grab it and run, it seems so delicious I would want it all for my self! 😋

lol, you are too cute! It would indeed be a great birthday, or any day dream cake so light and creamy and the peaches.....yummm! Thanks for stopping in, I appreciate your kind comments

Thanks so much, I hope you'll try it sometime!

mmmh, I would like to take a piece!

You are too sweet, thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 240 (8/28/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

this is really beautiful veggies..
its yummy...

You are welcome friend..

My god @birdsinparadise this is one for the books. I like that I have all of the ingredients in my kitchen right now too 😋. Great job with this entry, you had me at chocolate. Haha

lol, well great! I hope you will make it and let me know what you think! Quite tasty if I may say so :) Thank you for your sweet words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87