Fruits and Veggies Monday | Chocolate Roses! Happy Mother’s Day!

IMG_4922.JPG

Good Day fellow Fruits and Veggie fans! I’m posting this blog a day early because I want to salute all Moms!

Happy Mother's Day!

Being a mother is such a blessing! I have two wonderful daughters who are amazing women! So grateful for them! Seeing them grow and prosper in many ways is more than a mother could ask for! And to think I will soon be a grandmother soon, oh my!

I want to thank @lenasveganliving for hosting this wonderful Contest! Wow, the 37th week of Steemit Fruits and Veggies Monday Contest!

What an amazing job she has done to gather so many people together celebrating Fruits and Vegetables in a healthy Way! I believe the contest is bigger each week! A big tribute to you!

I also want to thank our honorable sponsors @progressivechef & @englishtchrivy! To our guest judge this week, a big shout of encouragement to you! Whew what a job! So many wonderful creations each week!

So my friends, in honor of all of you, I want to share with you…

Chocolate Roses

Come along, we have much to do!

You will Need

  • 1cup dairy free/soy free dark chocolate chips
  • 1 ½ cup cashews, soaked overnight
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup
  • 1 ½ teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 ½ cups fresh strawberries
  • 1 cup walnuts
  • 1 cup Medjool dates (pitted)
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt

You will need either a muffin tin or I used a silicone mold.

Preparation

First Layer

  • Melt the chocolate chips using a double boiler on stove or the microwave. Be careful, don’t burn the chocolate!
    IMG_4842.JPG
  • Pour chocolate into tin/mold being careful to fully coat the bottom and sides of mold.
    IMG_4844.JPG
  • Place in freezer while we prepare the next layer!

Second Layer

  • Add cashews, maple syrup, vanilla and 1/3 cup filtered water into blender or food processer
    IMG_4837.JPG
  • Blend until smooth
    IMG_4838.JPG
  • Pull mold from freezer and fill each mold ½ full with creamy cashew filling.

IMG_4850.JPG

  • Place back in freezer…on to step 3!

Third Layer

  • Place strawberries into blender. You can add a touch of maple syrup if you wish!

IMG_4834.JPG

  • Blend to desired consistency. Chunky or smooth, your call!

IMG_4846.JPG

  • Remove mold from freezer. Place 2 tablespoons strawberries on each mold

IMG_4855.JPG

  • Take a knife and lightly swirl through each mold. This will create a lovely swirl of strawberry in the layer beneath.
    IMG_4852.JPG

Place mold back in freezer…on to the last layer! Isn’t this fun?

Layer Four

  • Place walnuts, dates, sea salt in blender. Blend until fully incorporated.
    IMG_4860.JPG
  • Press nut sized ball of nut mixture in your hand to create a circular shape roughly the size of each mold. I like to use a glass to cut the round disk
    IMG_4862.JPG
  • Lay Nut disk on each mold and lightly press down.
    IMG_4865.JPG

Back to the freezer to freeze overnight!

And now my friends! Voila!

IMG_4911.JPG

I do hope you will enjoy! I just had to dip a few leftover strawberries in the chocolate!

A slice for Mr. Bird of course!

IMG_4934.JPG

And, today is Mothers Day! I just had to share with a few Mothers who live around me!

Needless to say….you can’t go wrong with Chocolates and Roses!

IMG_4925.JPG

Thank you again @lenasveganliving for the Steemit Fruits and Veggies Contest! I look forward to seeing all of the exciting creations for this weeks contest!

And as always, blessings to you all

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Really tasty looking. Layering is something I like in pastries. Thanks for the very detailed and descriptive recipe. I really want to try this.

Thanks so much, husband and neighbors both enjoyed! It's really pretty simple! And chocolate! I hope you try it!

you are utterly amazing ! this looks absolutely delicious- no wonder the mothers you shared it with were texting you for the recipe!!!

mothers-day-754732_960_720.jpg
you are so kind, beautiful (inside and out), resourceful, generous, sweet, inspiring, talented, smart, gorgeous!! (no wonder where i got it from ;p)

AND HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY
to the best mom ever!!!

so excited to see you next weekend!
xoxoxox love you mom!!!!!

oxoxoxoxox You're the best! What can I say! Thank you, what a blessing you are!

Happy Mother's Day my Dear I wish I have one of your goodies. They are just perfect for the occasion. I cant taste them trough he screen, lol.
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you my dear friend! You are too funny! I wish I could ship one to you but I don't think they would keep well in the mail! lol Happiest Mothers day to you as well, I'm sure you had a delightful time hugging those little grandsons :)
All the best,

Always a pleasure my Dear...............and yes, we had lost of fun yesterday at the VEGFEST and in the park,. Well the Vegfest was insanely busy, lol, but I will post about the it for #marketfriday.

This is SO creative and it sounds phenomenal! 4 layers of yummy & healthy goodness and basically everything I love, all together in one cup! Thank you for sharing the step-by-step instructions!

Thanks so much, I really had fun creating it. Luckily Mr. Bird liked it! Just finished the last one last night. So glad to be making tasty treats which are good for the family and friends.

They are the lucky ones :)

Happy (belated) Mother's Day! What a beautiful treat to celebrate the day! These look so delicious. I would definitely take a bouquet of these roses. ;)

You are so sweet, thank you for such kind comments. Glad to see you are back! I think both my husband and the neighbors loved these goodies! Fun to create.

This looks superduper yummy :)

You are too sweet! Thanks for such kind words!

That looks very delicious!

Well thank you so much! It was really fun to create! I enjoyed sharing with my neighbors too!

I would like to be your neighbor 😊

Yes and it's vegan! So you could really enjoy this one! You're too kind! Thanks @carolynstahl!

Mmm love all of the desserts you make, they always look so good! Love the shape of these roses! And the inside... omg my mouth is watering just looking at it! I should really make this one day :)

Thank you! My husband I do love sweets, but I don't want to eat processed sweets that are bad for you. Amazingly he eats these desserts, loves them and doesn't snack! It's a win-win!

Wow! This is gorgeous! What a beautiful idea!

Oh thank you so much! I really had fun making them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88