Fruits and Veggies Monday. Ephemeral Art and Photography.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Organic.
Fresh and fruity.
Healthy and healing food.
For the body, mind, heart and spirit.

~Ally.

This is my first entry for Fruits and Veggies Monday initiated by @lenasveganliving and hosted by @plantstoplanks. You can read about this contest including the rules: HERE


ORIGINAL.1000.-9903.jpg

Apples and lemons, peaches and nectarines.
Eggplant, brussel sprouts and avocado.


Babies and artists love to play with food. We see fruit and vegetables as objects with beautiful colours and shapes. We like to touch and hold them because they all have such different textures and weight. We don't always want to eat them straight away because we sense their aliveness. But we do, because we know that to grow up big and strong we need to eat our 'spinach.'


ORIGINAL.1000.-9899.jpg

Apples, pears and lemons,
Zucinni, brussel sprouts and avocado.


When I'm buying fruit and vegetables at our local Organic Farmers' Market I don't always look for the biggest or shiniest. I see it as a tell-tale sign that harmful chemicals haven't been used when there are a few nibble marks on outer cabbage or kale leaves, marring their perfection.


ORIGINAL.1000.-9904.jpg

Asparagus, brussel sprouts, brocolli and avocado.
Kombucha and Ceramic petals.


However recently when buying my fruit and vegetables, I looked for produce that was both organic and unflawed so that I could make these fruit and vegetable flatlays as visually appealing as possible.


ORIGINAL.1000.-9909.jpg

Peaches and brussel sprouts, medjool dates and Irish soda bread muffins.
Kombucha and Ceramic petals. Vegan skin cream and roses.


Ephemeral Art and Photography: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: 35 mm.


nTopaz
JOIN nTopaz
ABOUT nTopaz
STEEMIT @ntopaz

💎 S H I N E 💎 Y O U R 💎 L I G H T 💎


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


HSCO.GHSC.FINAL.png



T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1 copy.png



Posted from Earth ♥︎ Sand ♥︎ Water ♥︎ Ice with SteemPress : http://www.allyinspirit.info/2019/02/19/fruits-and-veggies-monday-ephemeral-art-and-photography/

Sort:  

Beautiful compositions! I love food organized in such a nice way :) Before I went vegan I didn't care about organic or not. I just didn't have time to bother myself with such things (yeah, ignorant). Afterwards I realized that I was wrong of course and now I do pay A LOT attention to what I'm buying.

And I also love this funny produce as it makes me thing of my childhood when we grew our own veggies and fruits. None of them was perfect but they were all healthy and without chemicals.

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the competition!

Have a nice day!

What a beautiful entry @allyinspirit, you've turned it into artwork, absolutely gorgeous!

Thanks so very much @lizelle. My 'Creative Muse' is easily distracted away from her drawing and painting. Which she knows she needs to settle back into. But she does love to make whatever she does into lovely arrangements. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Wonderful, it's 'still live in geometry'. Well done.

'Live geometry' ~ Love it Donna. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Beautiful Article on Fruits and Veggies mu friend..Well done...

Thanks so much @tussar11. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I like the pictures @allyinspirit 😉 you did it very well with the arrangement and there's always brussels sprouts😉 what do you do with it?

Like all my ephemeral art, these pieces were disassembled after being photographed @cicisaja. I like to keep my fruit out of the fridge whenever possible, so I place the apples, pears, lemons and avocados in bowls. All the veggies go into the fridge, except those I'll be using in the next few days.

Brussel sprouts: I mix them with other veggies that need cooking ~ Onions, cauliflower, sweat potatoes, potatoes and pumpkin etc. I mainly eat raw food and when I cook, I try to keep it light and minimal. Steamed or cooked in a small amount of water (with celtic salt.) ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Ooh.. ic😉 you're just as exceptional as your artworks too @allyinspirit 😉 but I like it when joined #fruitsandveggiesmonday too.

I haven't had something to post this week, but will surely comeback next week😊

Oh I love your artistic take on the contest! You have such an eye for a pleasing presentation. I totally agree with you about fruits and vegetables making such fun objects to create with. Nature really does create the best canvas!

Thanks so very much @plantstoplanks. Even though I see all the fruit and veggies at our market as being like wonderful art objects all the time, this was the first time I've made flatlays with them. Was a wonderful experience to arrange all the different fruits and veggies with colour and shape as well as space in mind. Brought me closer again to their natural beauty. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

You captured that natural beauty very well! I feel like appreciating that beauty satisfies me even more when I sit down to a meal filled with nature's abundance. Too many people eat mindlessly (I'm guilty of it at times, as well), so just taking a moment to really enjoy what you have in front of you with your eyes can do wonders for your relationship with food!

Mmmm, what a nice colourful and full of life arrangments. I also choose the imprefect ones because they are the natural ones:) Gladly we can still find some 100% organic vegetables and fruits in Greece.

Pleased you like these arrangements @georgeboya. The shift towards growing fruits and vegetables organically is really growing here in Australia. New Organic Farmers' Markets are cropping up all the time. And many (like myself) who can't be 'living on the land' are taking up *Urban Homesteading.'

Do you know about the Homesteaders Co-op? A wonderful group here at Steemit encouraging and supporting Homesteaders, both rural and suburban, in genuine and practical ways. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I will check it Ally, thank you for the info😊 Food should be out n1 priority as species, but all we are experiencing are horrible things..

Posted using Partiko Android

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Thanks so very much @theunion. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so very much @c-squared. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh thats soo beautiful, i would love to frame them :D

Thanks so very much @sherylneil.

These photographs were taken very late in the afternoon, in natural light and so they have a slightly grainy texture. Which gives them a slightly 'old worldly' quality, which I like ~ But the photographs would need to be sharper for reproductions.

It would be wonderful to do some similar arrangements and make reproductions of the photographs available. Thanks for the idea to do that. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82