Fruits And Veggies Monday - Power Up Salad

It is #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by the wonderful @lenasveganliving!

strawberry.JPG
I stock up on these fresh strawberries since they were .50 cents a quart! I got four to eat and to share with my mom. Then used the rest to make strawberry jam out of them!
strawberry 1.JPG
I got inspired when I saw a video from Tasty Vegetarian's mason jar salad, which could be kept in the refrigerator for five days. Because I also cook for my mom and my brother, I thought I could do this and save me some time!

The avocado base has chopped garlic, lemon juice and water; mixed all in a blender..
strawberry 2.JPG
I don't have big mason jars on hands, but I have these plastic containers, so I used these instead. The avocado sauce went in first, then build up with different chopped vegetables! I used red sweet pepper, cucumber, corn kernels, and spinach.
strawberry 3.JPG
As you can see, I also used chick peas to complete my salad dinner or lunch for a wholesome round of goodness.
strawberry 4.JPG
I used spinach on the top, and add my mixed colors quinoa! This turned out delicious, filling and satisfying. I sent the photos to my friends, she made some, and we both agreed this recipe is a keeper.

The video came with four recipes, I tried two so far, but the avocado sauce base is the best!

Eat well and live healthy!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!
Collage 1.jpg

Sort:  

I could eat that every day for lunch. Where is the recipe for the avocado sauce base?

Wonderful 💕

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 11:02:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 691.54/800.00
Total Photos: 82
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

Those strawberries look really delicious @icybc, as do your salad prep tubs! What a vibrant mix of colour, freshness and flavour. I am not a meal prep maker on the whole but seeing simple and satisfying recipes like yours make me want to try it out. Great post!

Thank you...This salad meal tubs are worth the time I put in! They turned out so delicious!

Those salads look so yum! I love the spinich and quinoa on top! Looks really appetizing!

Thank you!

I've not had breakfast yet so that looks extra delicious.

Sorry Deb :-( ! I ate almost anything for breakfast depending how much time I had and what I have to do!

No need to be sorry, it got my rear out of this chair and into the kitchen. lol

Everything healthy and colorful, looks perfect

Thank you!

You are speaking my language with that salad prep!! I bet that avocado sauce brings all of the other ingredients together beautifully!

Yes, the avocado sauce is really the main thing to pull them all together! It was delicious but avocado is ver expensive to buy now, and this past week, grocery stores don't even have them..

Oh wow Dear Icy, this is all sooooooooooo delicious and beautiful 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓
Collage.jpg

Thank you so much, Lena!

That does look delicious and super healthy. It's nice you look after your family.

Thank you! It's a family thing, lol..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73