We-Write by @freewritehouse, partnership between @happycrazycon and @iamjadeline - My First Part

in #frewrite6 years ago (edited)

Kate was deeply hurt. She had just found out Todd was cheating with not just another girl, but a few girls. So, it turned out that he is a player!

Why is this happening all over again? Why does it always happen to me? her thoughts were racing.

Yes, it is not the first time. Her previous boyfriend, Ethan was also a player who toy with her feelings. Worse still, he was just accepting a challenge from his friend to make sure he get her in bed and ditch her right after. It was a nightmare to her. She cried for days and became anorexic because of that.

"All these players! I ain't gonna sit and let you toy around with my feelings anymore!" she suddenly got up and screamed this.

I will take revenge. I won't just sit here and be fooled like a dumb-dumb. I'm going to be a player too, since you feel you are always in control!

Kate changed totally the way she dressed. She started to wear skimpy and short, she went sexy. She did this thick make-ups and she wore seductive fragrances. She went through the guys like a social butterflies. Todd and Ethan got dumbfounded but attracted to her all over again. They came after her again, begging for forgiveness but God knows if they were sincere. She didn't even take a look at them. All these were in her plan.

They will have a taste of their own medicine, for being players! That's Kate's thoughts.

image
Image Source


This is my first time partnering with @iamjadeline for the We-Write by @freewritehouse. We chose the option 3 due to us having difficulty to match our time so we wrote a part each on our end and communicated via Discord to pass it over to each other to continue them. The above is from me.
Do check out the We-Write here in this post. I will be publishing another post on me completing her story.

Our prompt was PLAYERS.

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

interesting concept you have going!

What's with all these players!?
Good freewrite, I like where you took the prompt.

What a fun idea, I did this with type of thing we three other steemians from dolphin school, was heaps of fun :) Enjoy!

You girls make a great pair!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27