Limelight

in #freewrites5 years ago (edited)

She had always loved to be in the limelight ever since she was little. Her twin sister, mary had always taken a step back for her. They were Identical twins so either of them could have been picked for all those school dramas, beauty contest they had whilst they were little. But, she would always jump at all opportunities before the twin could say a word.

They both grew up well. Lizzy became the celebrity she had always imagined herself to be and Mary was a Software developer in a small town with her two children and her husband.


Lizzy got caught in a scandal that would destroy her career. She slept with a colleague's husband and paparazzi got a clear picture of them. There was no denying this and Hollywood wasn't so forgiving. Her competitors would keep the fire burning until she was down at the bottom of the pit.


"Hello, its Lizzy," she spoke into her phone, her voice brittled.

"Lizzy, are you Ok? I saw the news. I have been trying to reach you. What's going on?" Mary replied on the other end.

"I am sorry. My lawyer asked me not to talk to anyone for now".

"Alright. So, what's he doing about it?" Mary inquired.

"Mary!"

"Yes, I am here"

"He has a plan to make this all go away." Lizzy said.

"Ohh, what a relief. I was so worried. I will come see you Next week. Make sure you listen to the lawyer until things die down. Don't do anything stupid." Mary replied.

"Mary,ehmmm, he.... He wants you to come down and say it was you in the picture" Lizzy , finally blurted out.

"What?!?!"

The lines went dead on both end.

IMG_20190125_090527.jpg

Picture source: Pixabay
Prompt : In the limelight.

To join the freewriters and participate in different contest, Follow @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for details

Sort:  

I probably wouldn't if I were Mary and I were a celebrity.

Love the twist at the end. :)


I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'local derby'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Obviously Mary didn't see that coming. Great story.....the product of a very convoluted mind!

Thanks for reading @deirdyweirdy. I guess this decision one is too big for her to fathom.

Bravo, it's a perfect story and I like the twist.

Try using #steemjet #stach #yensesa #ocd-resteem(if you're sure it's longer than 400 words) #wafrica in your post.

Try and join curation trail too eg @dynamicsteemians @more4less and possibly opt for @qurator upvote.

I thought I've told you about this before.

I've missed you o
Do have a nice day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol @botefarm
I will make sure to listen this time. ...Long time and thanks for reading.

I have a question about partiko. I just downloaded the app but I can't post through it. I receive notifications and all but whenever I try to post, it says I didn't give permission for it.

Don't use Stach. we're not functional for now.
#wafrica and #steemjets.

Possibly your phone settings. Am mentioning @partiko if possibly they'll reply or you go to there discord to complain.

That remind me, do well to join PAL discord too for free upvotes. All this pecks keeps you encouraged here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright thanks. I don't have a discord app, Can I get it on play store?

Yes, dear. You need it...

Oh that was excellent! What a fun twist!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you

That was a shock to Mary and to me as well. I love how these surprise endings pop up. : )

Ahahaha
Who doesn't love surprises?!?!

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17