You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Unfortunate Adventure! #freewritemadness: Day Four

in #freewritemadness6 years ago

Well, that bodes well for my Draven! :D
I've never played tabletop D&D, but played some PC games with the mechanics. Like Neverwinter Nights. Good thing I didn't name him Bishop, we could be in for some chaotic evil trouble. ;)

I think the "realist" approach would be good if I was doing a dark and gritty story. I usually do. But when I write those, I fall too deep into my character's perspective and end up becoming depressed myself. That was beginning to happen with this chapter. I didn't want that to happen so I figured, just keep it light, keep it funny, add some dark bits here and there, but do it in an amusing way.

Yes! Much easier to "go with the flow!" :) Which is necessary for this type of story; done by the day and not exactly thought of in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83