There once lived a man who loved fried chicken - 5 MINUTE FREEWRITE

in #freewrite6 years ago

There once lived a man who loved to eat fried chicken, he would make his wife make him chicken for lunch... No. Why his wife? How stereotypical and how wrong...

There once was a man who liked fried chicken so much he learned to prepare it himself. Fried chicken was his favorite recipe. He would take one whole chicken, some seasoning... Am I really going to write a recipe here? Nooooo...

Once upon a time I met a boy who liked to eat chicken more than anything else... A boy? Didn't I start with a man?

Once upon a time I met a man who liked to eat chicken more than anything else. No! No man and no talking about his love of fried chiken! Petra no!

writers-block-veragist-mark-light.jpg

Maybe fried chicken can be used as a metaphor? You live happily and then somebody fries you and eats you up. What? No. Definitely no.

Vegetarianism, I could write about vegetarianism. If I write something wrong, vegetarians will hang me up from the poll. No. No vegetarianism.

Is this what the writer's block feels like? Time is up, I think this is how the writer's block feels like. Is there a way to break the block? With a hammer? With some fried chicken? Sorry vegetarians, I'll stop now...


This was my entry for the freewrite challenge organized by @mariannewest, the theme was "fried chicken". The only rule was to set a timer for 5 minutes and write until the time runs out.

If you liked my story please visit @mariannewest blog and read the rest of wonderful pieces in this short story fun making :)
It's fun!

My previous freewrite posts:

Sort:  

Nice post my friend...

Honest blockade, deserves a upvote

Prvi put mi se ovo dogodilo, presmiješno mi je bilo :)

The second attempt was my favorite.

He made his own chicken.

I wish I wouldn't have automatically thought about what the clean up was like.

Once upon a time, there was a steemit blogger who could read about fried chicken without thinking of cleaning kitchens... her name was not @metzli.

hahahaha, oh @metzli you so deserve a story about yourself, one day perhaps, one day... :)

It was interesting to note that yes, fried chicken could very well pass to be a metaphor for having a wealthy life.

Just one of things that came to mind :)

Ha! I have to admit that I liked the one with the man making his own chicken. Your freewrite made me remember something though. Once upon a time my Aunt V made fried chicken. It came out black and tough enough that someone could have used it for a hammer. She's never fried anything since. (Not that I know of anyway.)

You've already written a story for today's prompt. It's a good thing that you did since they're being delivered by drunken gremlins with a penchant for stealing spoons.

Well I am glad my spoons are safe :)
Thank you for your lovely and funny comment. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13