My finds at the local gold & silver shoppe

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180323_012213.jpg

There's nothing more exciting than going to my local gold & silver shoppe, then going, on my way to playing poker in New Braunfels. I did better at the shoppe, than I did at poker tonight. 🃏
I picked up a cool 25th Anniversary Red Lobster silver round and also a 40th Anniversary Red Lobster round.

20180323_012305.jpg

I also found a couple of Chinese Lunar New Year 2£ coins from the United Kingdom.

20180323_012430.jpg

The 2014 "Year of the Horse" .999 fine silver coin, with the mintage of around 189,000 examples. 🐎

20180323_012349.jpg

Plus the 2016 "Year of the Monkey" .999 fine silver coin, with the mintage of around 300,000 examples. 🐒

Overall, a very productive day and that's why I'm doing my #freewrite at 1:45 a.m. Goodnight! 🛌

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-154-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-nothing

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot thanks
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

Sort:  

Collecting coins and..poker! 😍 We've something in common wopperone, altough I'm way more into minerals. Texas hold'em?

No, I'm not a very good story teller, so I don't play hold'em. 😂 Each player calls his own game when they deal. Minerals like diamonds, emeralds, rubys, sapphires?

IMG_20180319_164133.jpg
Sold this 1.45 carat Diamond Solitaire ring yesterday.

1.45! Huge stuff. What about clarity and color? You made some good bucks I think .. Me I'm into minerals mostly not gems, the biggest expo is in Tucson, Arizona: apophillites, opals, beryll and so on 😉

It had a feather on top, but it was a nice white. She was going to make a pendant out of it. IMG_20171030_143742.jpgThese are one of my favorites, watermelon tourmaline.

Fuck. Beautiful, I'm in love 😍 watermelon tourmaline.. from Pakistan or Brasil? I've an acquamarine I'd like to show you .. how much do you value that Bruni?

Plus it's the italian flag! 😁

It was from Pakistan, I don't remember what I bid on it, it was on eBay. I didn't win it. 😥

Very nice I'm in the UK and I got 3 of the lunars I use as handling coins.

I did a post on them recently and took a few pics with my new phone but here's a few pic of them.

20180313_001359.jpg

One day maybe slicks

20180313_001818.jpg


Plus they toning nicely as well...

20180313_001754.jpg

Those are coming along nicely, I really like these coins. I need to find a "Year of the Dog", that my year, 1958. 🐕

Not as nice looking the year of the dog...Rooster is ok but has to be the worst dog coin I ever seen..HeHe
Wow, I'm a rat 1972 and so glad I decided not to collect any more of these after the Monkey. I really liked the coins, they were first coins I got with a design that changes. But more knowledge I gained more I noticed how poor the quality of the coin where, plus the milk spots and they, not cheap premium wise. So decided other coins where better buys and a lunar series is 12 years, which is along time to complete a set and just not worth bothering with all things considered..For me anyway

I didn't know they get milk spots, thought that was just Canada. I'll try and find some more near spot.

Not as bad at Canada but if cheap enough they a good pickup.

Interesting coins, I once was engaged in numismatics, it was a long time ago, I collected Africa

Africa has some nice designs on their coinage and some a very low mintage.

It was a long time ago, I was still at school, I remember the coins badly, but I remember that there were a lot of animal images.

Glad you had fun and lucked out with more great coins, Bruni! (Hey, as long as you kept your shirt, then I'd consider that a win!) I love the designs on the Chinese Lunar New Year coins (especially the monkey)!

Today's prompt is brought to you by one of our resident Trolls, Bridgewaterer. He's traveling the town of Freewrite, doing community service as reparations for skimming profits at the Troll Scouts Bake Sale.

Freewrite Day 155 - whiteboard

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Better to do community service for Marianne, than looking at hard time behind bars. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85