My cat has dog breath

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180724_161248.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: dog breath

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by #mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-278-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-dog-breath

We don't own a dog, we have two fur baby cats, Maxine and Snickers. Maxine is the younger kitty, around eight years old. Snickers is the senior kitty and is pushing thirteen years old.

If a cat can have dog breath, our cat Snickers, would win first prize. He likes to crawl up on my chest, right after a big meal, get one inch from my nose, and give out a big yawn. It's like he's telling me, "look daddy, I ate all my vegetables."

Now Max, she only gets on my belly when she wants to get fed. Then we don't see her again, until she comes looking for treats. Max's kitty breath isn't bad at all, as she licks her lips after she eats. Plus, she eats more wet food than Snickers.

FB_IMG_1514311502530.jpg

Snickers is a lovey dovey kitty, and will snuggle with all guests when they visit. Maxine, on the other hand, runs to the closet, and won't come out until everybody leaves.

It's funny how they each have their own personalities, and they both know who to suck up to get their way.

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

She loves burying her head in my sneakers. Not sure where she learned that. Thanks for helping Marianne.

cats are like that!! they know!!!

Get a partner now!!!
We know that you love the We-Write 😀 The new challenge is up. Remember, besides the prices, each entry gets a 100 % upvote from the Freewrite House. Hope that you will join the contest.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/we-write-partner-up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86