Day 165: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: record

in #freewrite6 years ago

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Day 165: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: record

BIRD SONG

Every single morning he said the same thing over and over again. He sounded like a broken record and his wife began to record him.

"Those damn noisy birds!"

"Why are you complaining about the birds? I know they didn't wake you because you get up before they do," asked his wife.

Finally, after the umpteenth time of him damning the chirping birds, his wife had had enough. "Just be grateful that your hearing is still good after 75 years, that you can hear the birds!"

She never heard him complain about the birds ever again. He built bird houses and feeders, and placed them all over their property. He found a bird on the ground that couldn't fly because of a broken wing, and this same man rushed the bird to the vet. This same man couldn't wait to look at the baby birds in the nests every day that were in his bushes. And, when a bird flew over and pooped on his head his head, he didn't damn the bird, he laughed.

He was truly grateful that all of his senses were still in tact and working remarkably well. He even developed a 6th sense, communicating with the birds, as if he was one of them. He warned the birds of danger on land and in the air through bird call notes. He knew how to sing a bird song, the most difficult and exhausting for a bird to sing. It is a phrase that is repeated over and over again, just like a broken record. He no longer cursed or condemned them. His sole purpose was to sanctify and honor the birds of song and their melodies, hoping that others would hear them as majestic beauties of nature, and not as those damn noisy birds.

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

This could have turned to war at the beginning of the story. I'm glad you chose peace. Nice story to wake up to.

What a nice compliment...thank you so much! Can you tell that I am not a morning person? LOL! : )

This made me smiiillleeeee, and a reminder for us to always be grateful for what we have.

Aw...your smile made me smile too! Thanks so much @fleurinna! : )

Hi there, I love your story almost as much as I love birdies.

In case you don't see my DM, I'm starting at top today.

And I love your compliment DW! Thanks! We are spreading the love. LOL! : )

aww... I love this story... <3

aww...thanks Shei! I am smiling now. Hugs! : )

thank you for your kind advice to us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14