#freewriting - Yes, it is me again!

in #freewrite5 years ago

Do you know that stem is the Dutch word for voice?
With this #daily-freewrite you will hear my "voice" again and will get to know me a bit more.

Do you read writing tips?
I do once in a while. Some make me laugh out loud, others I try to practise. That means writing fairy tales came to an end, at least for now (but I did write the story about the rat). I simply have a lack of time. Because my bedroom has fridge temp I am not able to write as much as I used to be.
I sleep with a scarf and beanie, which means I am busy for the biggest part of the night to find my beanie and pull it as far as possible over my head and ears. According to the doctor I am not able to live in the cold (this remark is not really of any help since I am not able to change the weather. I quess the chemtrails are used for other things as changing winter into a hot summer.)

Last year I spent a lot of time in bed.
I had plenty of time to write in between the pain. Between June 17th and November 2018, I wrote about 300 stories. It was a great way of killing time and I never needed to think about what to write next. I am a fast writer (plus I figured out it was time to write all these stories down for my kids so they can remember me. They heard every story I wrote.)
By now I can stand and walk again although no big distances and I can still hardly hold or carry anything.

I feel when one of these days are there again.
I stumble, fall down, bump into everything or have the most weird accidents.
For example I ripped open both of my shins twice. Twice it was the corner of the door of the car. It closed itself before my leg was out of the way. My jeans were fine but my shin was not and kept bleeding. It took a long time to stem the bleeding and a pressure bandage infected my leg within 30 minutes time. I fell downstairs into the cellar (better do not ask what I looked like) my kid thought I was laughing out loud and as I finally was able to get out I needed to hurry to catch a plane.
Also a slight touch against the bed or the touch of my shoe against it can cause great damage. It always takes 1-2 years before it is kind of healed?

So if it is one of these days I sit still, do as less as possible and I wear the shin guards one of my kids bought for me.

This is my entry at the daily 5-minute-freewrite with the prompt stem. If you like to give it a try as well have a look at @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Actually I did know stem is the Dutch word for voice. I lived in Amsterdam for over 10 years and did actually manage to learn a little bit of Dutch!

Great you did!

Posted using Partiko Android

And it is similar to the German word for voice, "Stimme." How interesting!

German and Dutch have a lot in common, by now its more a different way of writing (in many words "sch" became a "s" with us and the "u" we write as "oe". At the borders for sure people are able to understand eachother.

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to be quite fluent in German, but haven't used it for years. When I look at something written in Dutch, I always have the feeling I can almost understand it....but not quite!

Uncle Bruni heading to bed but I needed to read your #freewrite today. Great job, have a great weekend. 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you a great weekend too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... When I read that you ripped open your shins and the bleeding part, I really "ouch!"

Is it okay now and having deep scar?


And, I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'church lady'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Writers seem to be bedridden or ill more often than, say, athletes and other occupations. Chicken-Egg thing, but in my case, I'm pretty sure being "sickly" led me to spend my childhood in an armchair reading books; had I been more coordinated and less accident prone, I might have been outside more, might have learned someday how to ski, all that. You: "Last year I spent a lot of time in bed." (Sorry to hear it!) "I had plenty of time to write in between the pain." Oh my! At least the pain must have subsided if you could write in between... but you are too young for all this chronic pain. (Yeah, so was I, and now I'm 55++ and not getting any younger.) I bleed easily and profusely too (and donate blood when my hemoglobin rises just above the cut-off for being too low).
How many writers are also superb athletes or even just the picture of health? I'm curious now... so many of us have fibromyalgia, lupus, and other conditions that keep us from getting out much. Be well @wakeupkitty even if it means you're too active and having too much fun to write a lot!

Carl Sagan suffered from a rare bone marrow disease called myelodysplasia. Stephen Hawkings... now I wonder how many scientists and accountants and computer programmers are also "infirm" rather than hale and hearty as a Viking or a football player...

Might be many are, just like great artists

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85