Steemitbloggers Contest - Treasure Hunt (a Freewrite of a sort)

in #freewrite5 years ago

SB_new.png

Time again for more fun from the #steemitblogers community. Each week we have some sort of contest. I have gotten to participate in a few, but this weeks' is very unique. Here is the original post.

text15.png

What we need to cover:

  • Solve a crossword puzzle below. The theme is: winter DONE
  • Unscramble the letters in the red boxes to reveal the name of a member of the SteemitBloggers commnity. DONE
  • Go to that Steemian's blog and look for a certain post and read it. Make a note of the different things talked about. DONE
  • Author your own Steemit post about one of the things that is mentioned in the SteemitBlogger's post. You may do a 300-word (minimum) freewrite, write a poem, draw a picture (stick figures allowed!), or take a photograph of the subject. THIS IS IT!
  • Do not reveal any of the answers when you do your post, other than including one of the things in your poem, freewrite, drawing, or photo! DONE

text15.png

My poetry is not the best it's different. I usually can think of something but lose it as I go to write it, so no poetry. I could do stick figures but people might get the wrong impression of what I am trying to convey. Even though it does sound fun, it would be very time consuming. We're going to go with what we know the 'freewrite'. It's my thoughts flowing in my head and into my hands as I sit here and type. Nothing is preconceived so yeah, it's freewrite. LOL.

I don't know how many of us have ever worked in an office. Over the years, I have been sent to 'the office' or I have in a few situations had my own office. One of the minor perks to being a general manager of a sort. When you have duties where you interview, coach, count money, and the dreaded termination you have to have an office. My first office (my own, meaning I was the GM so I could kick people out if I wanted) My view was of yellow walls. The most annoying yellow (Blockbuster Video yellow). I couldn't stand not having a view and staring at these walls. I had mentioned to the owner once about a small window so I could see the store from my office. I got a second monitor (old big and ugly, even for then) connected to the security camera we had so I could see the store that way. Gee, thanks just what I wanted.

Being the type of person that I am, it was decided that since we had loads of movie posters we would put them on the walls in the office. One of my employee's loved to draw. So he went to a couple of the pictures with a sharpie pen drew window sills around the posters. It was pretty cool. A few months later the owner came for a visit. Let's just say that was not a fun visit. I had gotten lecture on how 'unprofessional' it was. That all the office in all of his stores would look the same. I giggles and said not possible everyone else has shelves and filing cabinets. Oh yeah and a window looking outside. He scowled at me then asked 'Did you have to draw on the walls?' "Why yes we did, it made it look more professional." Sometimes my mouth really does get me in trouble. He didn't like that answer. I went to get the alcohol from our first aid kit. 'Now what are you doing?' "You said you didn't like it so I'm taking it off." 'Oh nevermind everyone else told me how nice it looks, you and keep it up.'

14ptvakrsy.jpg

img source

I probably should have just talked about my shiny red stapler, how I was going to take my printer out back and beat it up with a baseball bat (the printer I had at that time really did need that sort of treatment. It was horrible). Plot to set fire to the building or do some light reading with TPS reports. Or better yet round off every transaction to 0.0000000001 for a few million people put it in a bank account and runaway and play some Michael Bolton music.

So, my brain does work in weird ways sometimes. I start thinking one thing and halfway through we're somewhere else completely. I hope you guys enjoyed this little story of mine.



Pay It Forward Contests

SB_new.png



IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

LOL! I love it! I tried to do the freewrite thing for my entry, but I drew a complete blank - your stream of consciousnesses was wicked awesomesauce! 😂

Thanks @traciyork :) If I can 'stay out of my head' and let things roll, it's fun to see what comes out LOL.

You're funny @tryskele! I feel like we're cut from the same cloth :) And I love that meme!!! :)

I originally was going to start as a movie review but obviously it didn't come out that way, so I had fun with it. As soon as I saw that gif I KNEW it had to go in, especially since I mention Michael Bolton LOL

We must be and I don't see anything wrong with that.

LOL the gif and Michael Bolton ... Bingo!! :)

We must be and I don't see anything wrong with that.

You and me both!

I wnt this last animation 'tryskele' for 'sherbanu'
How can I get? 😒@tryskele?

Funny Giphy usually puts a link when you use them. I did a search for Office Space on Google I saw the gif and actually traced it back to Giphy. So you should be able to go to Giphy and do the same search. Or you could search Office Space Michael Bolton.

But I was talking about that last animation written your name, that's blue colour and blinking. @tryskele

Oh for my name. It is Glowtxt. https://glowtxt.com/

Hello @tryskele, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much @creativecrypto :)

THANK YOU for your wonderful entry into the Steemit Bloggers contest! 😊

Congratulations @tryskele! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @tryskele, loved your free-writing story. Awesome sauce!

Congratulations @tryskele! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79