Sort:  

Wow! What a great story Tristan! Love the unexpected ending and I also like the way you used" Viceroy." Keep up the great work. : )

Resident cat here, hoping I don't run into the Vice Roy as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-579-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-perfect-nanny

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Viceroy - got it. That spelling stuff... yeah. 8-)

I thought you spelled it that way on purpose. LOL! Either way it is spelled, I like it. : )

Reading rots your mind...

Posted using Partiko Android

Some people actually believe this. Other than that, they don't want a person to open their mind to other possibilities. Funny people.

Its more comfortable to stay in the own "safe" zone

Posted using Partiko Android

wow - the story is getting intense!

I'm about to see what I'm going to do with the ending; although I do feel this piece can be dragged out longer. I really enjoy the first beginning paragraphs myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25