Weekend Freewrite 5/19/2018 - Single Prompt Option: Mother

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hola my fellow @steemians. How are you today? While taking care my mom today because she had a fever I am composing a poem for her.

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

received_558781017842593.jpeg

MOTHER has a fever

Originally composed by:
@starzy

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =


My mom is having a fever
I will not go anywhere
She needs my tender loving care
In which I look after her

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

I never know what food she needs to eat
Because she doesn't have a good appetite
I ask her the food she wanted
To make her wish granted

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

While taking care of my mom
I remember my childhood one
She also never leaves me
Until she found out I am okay

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

My mom let me eat the egg
With orange, milk and bread
So that I will fast recover
From any danger

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

God will bless her today
And I believe for her fast recovery
She just wanted my time and attention
For me to stay home

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

Today is Pentecost Sunday
I wanted to go and pray
But I realize that my mom is more than the activity
That I wanted to be

= = = = = = = ««« * »»» = = = = = = =

Dear God, I pray for my mom will be healed from the fever today. Amen.


Keep promoting, steeming, thank you and God bless!





Gif credits to @surpassinggoogle

I am a proud #ulogger!

signature.png

Sort:  

Lovely poetry! I wish her quick recovery

Thank you @lightoj.... God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87