You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Lace

in #freewrite7 years ago

I enjoy writings when the writer doesn't disclose what he/ she is thinking and spirals the content in a way that it makes every reader think differently. Your freewrite just did that and I enjoyed it a lot. I also liked how you backed it with your own insight and feelings. I think communicating with loved ones on a regular basis is extremely important and if a communication gap comes in between two loved ones, it shouldn't be prolonged because it can eat away on the beauty of the relationship.

Sort:  

Gold star @sharoonyasir :) Thanks for dropping by. I'm really glad you enjoyed this piece. It really came out of nowhere and formed itself from my subconscious. Love is always more important than anger :)

Love is definitely more important than anger. And u know from what I have found after observing anger for some time is that anger in itself isn't bad either. It is our unhealthy way of manifesting it. If we just acknowledge the anger, understand it and respond to it then things would be a lot different than if we react to the anger and hold on to it. The latter is what causes problems in our life mostly.

Yeah, the dwelling, ruminating, and reiterating definitely doesn't help. I've known people who just keep on it, like, let it go, it's not worth it. But they keep at it, and you can see the affects. Are time is limited enough, why waste it with anger? It's ok to feel it, and to express it (in certain ways) but like all emotions, it should move on so you can continue to go through the whole spectrum.

Yes time is definitely limited and sadly we only realize it when we experience a massive loss like the death of a loved one. I recently lost my uncle whom I didn't talk to much and neither liked much. Now that he has passed away and that we have come to known of his many acts of benevolence that he did without telling anyone about them, I feel that maybe I should have made an effort to talk to him more and realized that I was judgmental of him because he was different than the rest of the world. I never really realized that he was spiritual enough to have understood his purpose in the world and was following it. A lack of communication was the reason why I and all my other relatives and even his family never really understood him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47