Five Minute Freewrite: I’m Batman!

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

image


Prompt: Gotham City

Check @mariannewest’s post Here for more info on freewrite.


I’m going to Gotham City, Gotham City, here I come. Oops, that should be Kansas City. When I saw the prompt that old song flashed through my head.

I only know the comic book characters through mainly watching the show on TV in the late 60s. Batman and Robin’s home is in Gotham City. I know many actors have played Batman and the one I remember is Adam West with his amazing muscles where he didn’t need any padding in the Batman costume.

West and his alter ego Bruce Wayne were always logical, clean-cut and serious. There seemed to be an underlying attraction to Catwoman.

It was neat how Batman and his sidekick Robin would slide down a pole from the main floor of the house and land in the Batmobile. A fascinating feature of Batman’s home was the garage. It had a turn about built in the floor which turned the car, allowing for a fast exit when necessary.

As for Gotham City, I hear this city where Batman lives is somewhere in the East Coast of the U.S.A.

As Robin might said,

” Holy smokes, Batman, that’s nuts!


>>>>>>>>end of five minute freewrite<<<<<<<<<<



Above photo is of a little squirrel who visits my back deck. He’s eating a treat I leave out for him.

His tail is short from having it pulled by another squirrel when fighting over territory.




art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



#thealliance


image

Sort:  

He really is an underrated Batman. I used to love when they played that show on tvland growing up, it just had a different feel to it

Posted using Partiko iOS

They were the best. 😊

Me too, when I heard the prompt, the song came out of me.

Am here with the weekends freewrite prompt.

If you want to mingle
Use this prompt that is single
With a pen, write. Not with spindle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-18-2019-single-prompt-option
...
For the pro, join this one
24hrs before i close this prompt
Be inspired, write with all you've got.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-18-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend and don't forget to check on the @freewritehouse.
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Thanks @botefarm and for bringing the prompt. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I never did like Batman and Robin show on TV. I thought it was corny. LOL!
That is a great photo of the squirrel eating the teat you left for him. I feel so bad about his tail. Poor thing!

Yes, the show could get pretty corny. 😂 I just looked out the window and saw another squirrel chasing poor short tail. They grab at each other’s tail when fighting over territory and it doesn’t grow back if pulled off.

Aw, poor short tail. That must be painful for them, especially if the tail gets pulled off.

haha! Howdy redheadpei! I used to watch that one too, it was so funny and corny. I remember that song about Kansas City too!

Afternoon Cowboy! I figured you would know the song. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16