THURSDAY'S FREE WRITE: (DAY 636) THURSDAY'S PROMPT: UNDERGROUND STALAGMITES

in #freewrite5 years ago



THURSDAY'S 5 MINUTE FREE WRITE!!


If you want to visit @mariannewest and check out what daily Free Writes. Also to check out the original post just click here and it will take you to it! HAPPY WRITING!


(All photos taken by myself. Mt. Charleston, Nevada; 2013)

I don' think I'm ever as happy as I am when I am in nature. I love exploring. I think I have hiked most kinds of terrains; with the exception of bear country. I am scared of bears! In the desert or in the trees, these legs used to get me there. Stalagmites are underground. So to say, underground stalagmites, is no different than saying, Sahara Desert: it just means desert desert. So all stalagmites are formed underground, usually in caves and form after thousands of years. They grow from the floor up! Now, if the formation grows from the roof of the cave , downward; then those are called stalactites.



I have been in plenty of caves. I find them therapeutic in a way. The echo, sounds. You can chants and sing and feel your body vibrate. It feels amazing! In all my cave fun, I have yet to see any stalagmites. I have never bumped into any stalactites either. You see these things take time and no disturbance to grow. That's why you'll find that all stalagmites are usually hidden in caves with less traffic. If I had bumped into a cave with such, I would know that the propensity to find something ancient, pretty good. Since most caves with them see less traffic, the chance of finding a old arrow head or hand tool, very likely as the Neanderthals used caves like this for shelter.




TIME'S UP!

JOIN IN ON THE FUN AND EXPLORE WHATS IN THAT HEAD OF YOURS!

If you think you may like to try one of these Free Writes, Dont be afraid! even if you just have three words, It's a start. Practice really is perfect. So why no practice here with a community of writers who can help bring out the best in you. start writing today. click the thumbnails below to get you where you need to go!


TO GET INTO THE FIVE MINUTE FREE-WRITES CHECK OUT @MARIANNEWEST PAGE FOR DAILY PROMPTS! JUST CLICK THIS THUMBNAIL!


TO JOIN IN ON THE FUN CHECK OUT THE FREE WRITE HOUSE JUST CLICK THIS BANNER


PODCAST AND MUSIC OVER AT CANNA-CURATE ON THURSDAYS 5PM PST!!!!



IF YOUR A TOKER, SMOKER, GROWER OR JOKER, HEAD ON OVER TO @CANNA-CURATE AND ADD THEM ON DISCORD

ON THURSDAY'S YOU'LL FIND ME ON @CANNA-CURATE DOING MY MYSTERIES PODCAST AND PLAYING A BIT OF MUSIC!


JOIN CANNA-CURATE CLICK HERE!!!! COME SMOKE WITH US!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87