You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite Wednesday (tiger)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Just out of curiosity after checking out your blog. Why is it you never upvoted anything you left comments on? Even all the ones you resteemed, you didn't upvote once. Some of your own posting didn't look too bad, so maybe stick your foot in the door and post and see what happens. But if you never upvote anyone, chances are they will never upvote you.

Sort:  

Yes, i do agree with your suggestion rather an advice, but what i always think is about the value of my upvote which is very less, :D sometimes i think ...does my upvote really matters in the steemit community...because the posts i comment on have big users with reputation not below 50...

But to many even if they are low on totem pole, it gives them hope of possibly something more for them. Giving them reasons to want to try harder. I almost gave up on the platform because very few upvoted my posts. I feel bad and felt bad when all I could give out was a 1-2 cent upvotes. It is not the cost that matters, it is the thought that counts. You will likely have more people look into what you also have to offer on the platform. You would also be surprised how many whales set the rate at 1-3 cents so they can upvote more than a handful of posts. Otherwise it makes you look money hungry and nothing more. That you want payouts from other peoples posts, should they upvote your comments. :-)

Yess sir ...thankyou for your valuable suggestion..i respect your opinion. Will surely follow your points... Thanks once again @pixiehunter

I'm happy to help. I have been on the platform for well over a year but was slow going until I found my way around. It is all a learning process. I didn't even do my own post until months after joining. But I did leave great comments and upvote when I could. Those moves alone earned me great motivators as followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28