Weekend Freewrite: Yesterday....

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Side Note:
If you are interested in checking out what the freewrite is all about, then visit this link and join in (https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-11-17-2018-single-prompt-option)

On Saturday, I wanted to do my freewrite to talk about the fun we had on Friday evening, but it got pretty busy yesterday, so I couldn’t share. I had to start the shopping for Thanksgiving dinner, plus I had a couple of errands to run yesterday, so no writing got accomplished. I thought about it and decided to share this morning.

My cousin came into town for a conference from Maryland this weekend, so it was decided on Friday that we would go to my uncle’s house to have a late lunch / early dinner and see her. I was supposed to get off work at 2:30pm, but I got off at 3:00pm. I got home and changed and then we went over and made it there around 5:45pm or so. There was plenty of food left over from KFC, so I fixed two plates and we ate and visited with everyone. I made strawberry cake with cream cheese icing and over half of it disappeared into bellies. We had a ball. Before we left, my uncle wanted my husband to cut his hair. My husband has NEVER done that before, but did it for him. Made him (and everyone else) so very happy.

I wanted to go out with her yesterday, but she was at her conference and I had errands. We will meet up at church today and eat barbecue with her after church. Cannot wait for the surprise (because my uncle and aunt and my cousin from out of town don’t know we are coming with my mom to their church today for 11:00 service). Gonna be fun!!

(This one took 6 minutes to write.)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That sounds like a wonderful weekend. Hope you enjoy seeing your family today.

I did, @shanibeer! We even extended the visit to Sunday - surprised my uncle at his church, then going to eat with them at a barbecue place down the highway after church. Had a great time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73