A Story About A Church Lady And A Flame

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

What happened to those days where the magic happened? Stories to delight the children and adults alike.

Tales of beauty and wonder that captured the wild imagination of people.

Now the stories have gone dull and grey. Grounded. A place that has no audience. I assume they have no audience, but they may just be silent.

Today I have a bleak outlook of the world which is not confined to a small minority of paranoid delusional outcasts. It is there for everyone to see. A world gone wrong.

However, I am starting to feel a pull in another direction. I can see a flame in the distance. It feels so far away but I must keep sight of it.

But I am still shrouded in darkness.

Do I just wait and see how everything plays out? Hope that some sense prevails. Shall I bury my head in the sand.

I have to be strong, I have to believe that the spark is still there. I don’t want to lose sight of that flame, whatever the circumstances. When someone or something tries to extinguish then it is time to stand firm.

Who on earth is the church lady? I don't have a clue but somehow she has helped me write this story about stories. Even it is just a focal point.

So where does this path lead? I think I’ll take a closer look at the flame and see where it takes me. Time to believe in the magic. I’ll wait for it to return.

image

Thank you for reading.

Before I go, I would like to give you an update on Dave the Duck. It has been three days since all of the people disappeared. He and his friends are still enjoying the party in the supermarket. It helps when one finds the alcohol section. Dave has a nice new hat.

Here is the original story

It is only after a few days that I realise the potential this story has. There's a certain amount of fun to it but it comes with a dark underlying mystery. Maybe, the story could continue,......

image

Link to the church lady task:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-455-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-church-lady

Sort:  

Just laughing with myself here by reading this.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt to you.

For a singular Prompt
Here you go.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-19-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
You're thinking of going pro.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-19-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend.

Follow the flame and follow the duck :)

Quack quack . Prepare for a rebooted Dave the Duck serial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06