Freewrite..

in #freewrite6 years ago

pexels-photo-261470.jpeg

Image Source

When you start making major moves in life, people start making epistles about how you should be humble
Nobody tells you to be proud of yourself.
There are no pats on the back when you stand tall. People expect you to bow down before they bless you.
Everyone expects a thank you and God bless you for your job well done.
There is nothing wrong in looking back at what you did and owning your wins.
Success has been underrated and reduced to stories being told and awards being hidden.
People measure success based off of sob stories and humility. The humility that washes the floor so that others can walk all over you. That humility that does not tell how you did it apart from “It is God o”
It is God and what sir?
I cannot afford the luxury of being pitied
I did it. You didn’t.
I passed through. You haven’t.
It’s the base on which I don’t text or call anyone when I’m in my work zone.
It is the base on which I don’t apologize for doing.
I don’t kiss anyone’s understanding
I don’t caress the feelings of another human being
I don’t believe in being nice for the niceness of nice
I don’t believe in that humility story people pour out at a seminar I paid for to get tips on how to be a good business mogul.
That’s not how life works.
If you want to learn humility, go to religion
If you want to learn life, Go to God
Humility is that extra weight on the scale that bends you to that corner that never goes up because it believes it is assigned to be down for another person to be above.
God on the other hand balances work, growth and being humble so that the scale of life is on the same level. You rise by lifting others and you fall by pulling others down.
I do not believe in belittling myself to make you feel better
I believe in placing myself on the level I have grown to so that the person I am today is challenged to grow tomorrow.

Your motivational speakers do life for you.
I do life for myself

Sort:  

Congratulations @missfabulous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @missfabulous! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02