Day 186: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: house coat

in #freewrite6 years ago

Comfy House Coats

A year ago someone gave me these...

image.jpeg
I don't know why but they are very comfy and stylish. House coats has an equivalent local name on our place, we call it "daster". It's the favorite house clothes of woman because its flowing and very easy to wear. Just one swoop over your shoulder and viola! I usually get my house coats through my grandmother who knows how to sew. She would let me buy cloths and then she would transfor it into house coats.

House coats are girls best friend in the house. They make life easier to move around and feel fresh because of its loose style. We get to sleep on it and/or do household chores wearing only it.

Such a simple piece of cloth but definitely an ace!

Sort:  

What cute pictures of you!!! And those house coats look truly comfy!!

Thanks @mariannewest! Really comfy but I have others that are more loose than on the pics 😂😂😂

Wow, your grandma sewed that? What a beautiful and unique pattern!

Hey, if you have a hammer...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-187-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-nail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87