The Smell of a Dumpster - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 45steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Widd-3-Copy.png
Source

This summer was very hot here, even if I didn't noticed it so much during the week because I was working in a even hotter environment, so the heat outside was overwelmed by the heat of the thermal press or the packing machine that I was in front of most of the time.
But in the weekends I felt all the heat, and we fled to the mountains instead of going to the sea. Nearly every day since the end of June to the end of August was like 35° C, I don't know about Farenheit, sorry, but I'm using the app and I can't stop writing to google the change table...my American friends will perdon me.
Dumpster dumpster there we go. It was so hot that the smell of the little brown dumpster bin was overwhelming, and it developed maggots two times...I had to wash it very carefully, because these little bastards had incisted themselves in the holes where the handle engages to the bin...Time's off.


Some notes:

  • 35° C = 95° F
  • The brown bin is for the wet (organic) waste, we do recycling.

This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Interesting story. I know about heat and smelly garbage...

I would mix the camping freewrite with this one..good smelly stuff could come out!

When I would write things on Facebook I would say it was 95 F/ 35 C for the rest of the world. loll

maggots

I hate bugs!so it's a good thing I'm married :D

it was hot like this almost all summer - and even still in November here as well. And maggots grow fast in compost!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-46-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-gullible

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75