Five Minute #Freewrite : Cane

in #freewrite6 years ago

Sugar
A master
It is not my history
But it is. It is ALL all our's history.
Hispaniola, half paradise and half inferno.
What kind of God favors gifts, and punishes
Cane? (sic)
Somethings are not sweet enough

(That is my first time freewriting with a timer, maybe a class a million years ago. I am using extra time to write this note lol .... What a weird feeling to just finish something haha. I don't think I've ever viewed anything I've written as done done, as you can just keep revisting stuff randomly and polishing up. But this was fun and doable and no stress! I'm not a particulary routine person, but 5 mins seems like too flexible to pass up!!)

Sort:  

It is cool isn't it. The thing I love about the free write is. You posted. HI! Nice to see a post from you. Xxxxx

Yeah, I'm really liking the simplicity of a small timed freewrite. It's like all of the burden is gone, and I'm trying to get as unburdened as possible. I send you a shot of golden light love whenever i see your name, hope you feel it under your burdens sister <3 <3

What kind of God favors gifts, and punishes
Cane? (sic)

Love!!!! 😉

I'm a perfectionist too and nothing is ever done done for me either including comments. I can edit comments like this one. I tend to force myself to publish things less I get stuck in edit mode.

Hahah I feel that so much ❤

Welcome to the freewriting group! This is excellent! tip! It's never worth the freedom of another to pay a lower price on anything.

The next prompt is ready:

Time for some Friday fun!
ezgif.com-resize (4).gif
GIF via giphy

Freewrite Day 190 - a ridiculous amount of fun

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in!

And thank you for the tip! I was kind of confused but I get it now 😊

Sugar is still big business. Haven't seen you in my feed for a while. Greetings!

Yeah I have been feeling sort of dry creatively lately, been gaming and hibernating lol. The free write thing seemed like a good kick in the butt haha. Though, its so hard for me to reread something and not edit it. I never saw myself as a perfectionist since I'm fairly fluid in life, but I guess we all have our pockets of undiscovered nitpickyness lol. And, yeah sugar is still a behemoth of social and political power, and poor Hispaniola still struggles :(

This piece feels highly edited/carefully crafted! Let that be a lesson to us all: to free up and just do!
If it isn't sugar it is cotton that is punishing us still. Cotton-candy=two for one.
Keep on gaming! Seems to do wonders for you.

Thank you, I appreciate it! I got sidetracked after googling to check that I spelled Hispaniola correctly and then had a slight panic when I remembered the timer lol. Yeah, poems especially are a less-is-more kind of thing and forcing yourself to move on can declutter like a boss .... now if only that worked when cleaning the house 🤔🤔🤔 maybe Ill start doing 10 minute freecleans and find out 😍

Hi @kilbride! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kilbride from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.34 tree(s)!


Thanks to @kilbride

We have planted already 7255.42 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22157.72
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67