You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Precisely. (a weekend freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

So it's like I'm turning your stories into audiobooks in my brain - you as the author are reading your own works, but of course you change your voice and tone depending on which character is speaking. I have a good imagination! :)

I played poker all night Friday night at my friend's man cave / garage and won some money. A good time was had by all as we played cards and listened to Metal. I head banged a little to hard and now I am seeing some floaters in my left eye. This has happened before. You'd think I would learn, but no, I haven't! :) But maybe now it's time to enjoy my metal in a less whiplashy fashion.

Have you gotten your free Byteballs yet? It's based on rep and we both are in the 60s so we both get the same distribution. The process is overwhelming Byteball's directed graph so I haven't been able to complete the process yet. Wondering if you've tried it yet. If you don't know wth I'm talking about, let me know and I'll give you the link to the announcement here! :)

Sort:  

Aaah apologies for replying so late, but the past couple of days, I've barely powered up my laptop, so...
I wouldn't want to seem like I'm not reading comments, though.
I'm happy you had fun and made some money, that's great! I've never played poker, but since I'm a terrible liar, I think I'd be pretty bad at it :D
As for banging too hard, you never learn, you always tell yourself 'yeah, but that won't happen this time around', yet it always does. Buuuut it's worth it :)

And yes, thank you, I did get the Byte thingies. I wasn't very sure if I should, like if it was a scam or not, but then I saw a lot of high rep people involved and I figured what the hell...I'm still undecided what to do with them though, I was thinking about selling them for BTC. What are you planning to do with yours? :)

I'm glad you got the Byteball bytes! I got a bunch extra for helping other people get theirs, so I am trying to decide what to do with this bounty. :)

I already sold a little bit, just to see how easy it would be, and it was extremely easy and fast. I may sell some and buy steem power with it, which is always a good idea if you love Steemit!

But I think I'll just hold most of them and see what happens. Good luck with yours! :)

I got some extra ones too for helping my mom @ladyrebecca get hers :D
Where did you sell them? I heard Bittrex trades Bytes...
I did not think of the Steem Power idea, good one! Definitely worth considering!

Thank you, you too :)

I did use Bittrex, very smooth process, just get a GBytes receiving address there and send your bytes from your wallet to Bittrex. If you go that route, hope it works as well for you as it did for me! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71