Our relationship

in #freewrite4 years ago


It has been a while since we have seen each other. I can not really say I have missed you that much. You are one of the ones which I am better off with not having you in my life, to me you feel toxic and I really feel your presence reflecting on my mood. I don't like you.



Pixabay



Others speak highly about you. That you make them feel so much at home, and they love it when you are around. Others like it when they see you, you remind them that change is always around. I don't share this feeling. Well better said, I would not mind if you would come to visit us again.

It is always a specific time in the year when you tend to visit. The days are dark and the leaves have fallen from the trees already. It is like you personality has that outcome on it all. Everything tends to disappear around us when you are around. Like it all fades away and the space becomes only what you see.

I need my space. I feel a lot better when everything is crystal clear to me. Clarity gives me a better mood, and you my friend....you just take and take and take. When I have the feeling that things are starting to get more normal again, you are just standing around the corner waiting to take back what you think it is yours.

But what can I do about it. You are just there like a ghost in my mind. Like a shadow covering all joy. As if you have pleasure in doing what you do, without even realising that you are actually doing this. I surely would not miss you if I would never see you again.

Fog, please go away again!





Luzern is known to be one of the foggiest places from all of Switzerland with up to 35 days entirely covered with fog due to influence of the big Vierwaldstatersee lake next to, in combination with surrounding mountains.

Sort:  

Utterly beautiful writing, i had a 2nd reading after reading the small letters at the end :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

nice that was the goal actually and thanks for the confirmation :D

Splinterlands fog is OK though? 😁

hehehe thats a different type of joy! Im cool with that one since I am a magic player girlie. You must hate this as well right in your new hangout spot?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.500 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Aw look at you being an amazing creative writer! 😍 No fog in Thailand...

Posted using Partiko Android

heheheh sometimes the fog makes her poetic heheheh

yes! a fog free country! Im ready for it!

danku!! Is het daar ook zo ellendig mistig zoals hier?

gisteren middag: een beetje mist / laaghangende bewolking, nu: helder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78