The Little Voice - Freewriting With the Prompt CyberSpace

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

freewrite-2-350.png

source

I've just found a group of steemians who freewrite using a daily prompt. I think this might be quite fun. Today's prompt is cyberspace and can be found here. Time to start the stopwatch and begin writing. I have five whole minutes.

starting pistol.png

source

I'm inside cyberspace right now. It's vast. There is no beginning and no end. Or, at least, that's how it feels. Once I dive in I feel consumed. I lose myself to the space that holds so many bits.

Sometimes I become lost. I don't know where I'll end up. Do you know what I mean? You follow a thread, click on a link and suddenly you're jumping from one site to another. You might try clicking on the link above and joining in the fun of writing - freewriting - you don't know where you are going. You are writing blind.

Thoughts bounce into your head and then fall out of your fingers onto your keyboard. It can be thrilling. There are still a few minutes to go. You are on a countdown. Lost in cyberspace. Typing to create a new thread. A new place for the clickers. Another part of the cyberspace is being created. Right now.

This is it!

Five minutes gone.




SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Thoughts bouncing in my head says it perfectly now I hope I draw the right word next :) well written, glad I stumbled into you little part of cyberspace.

!tipuvote 0.5

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! You're one of my besties here in this little slice of cyberspace.

I know exactly what this feels like:

Once I dive in I feel consumed. I lose myself to the space that holds so many bits.

Great first attempt, written like a pro. Welcome to FreeWrite!

You are too kind. I hope you therefore come back often, and we become firm friends. :)

This is perfect, you're gonna to great. Congratulations on your first #freewrite. 💕 I hope you had a Merry Christmas too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @wonderwop. You’re very kind to drop by.

This post is supported by $0.25 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thoughts bounce into your head and then fall out of your fingers onto your keyboard

Love it!! I hope you will write with us often!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by penderis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29