5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Run for your life

in #freewrite6 years ago

When I saw this prompt, only one thing came to my mind.

Halloween !!!

That's on 31st October, which is just 14 days away yet one can already see so many halloween decorations all over town. Everyone always relate fear, pain and death to Halloween. But, do we actually understand the true meaning of it.

In plain simple explanation, it's a time to remember the dead, similar to the All Souls Day. On this day, activities such as trick-or-treating, dress-up Halloween costume parties, carving pumpkins into jack-o'-lanterns, lighting bonfires, playing pranks, visiting haunted attractions, telling scary stories, and watching horror films are held.

Children will run for their lives whenever ghostly or zombie like characters appear in front them. My kids just love being part of the fun team. As you may see, my youngest is hoping that his zombie-blood-flowing mask will scare his elder brother ...

giphy.gif
Source

Run ! Run ! For Your Life ! I will still catch you !

In occasions such as these, it's only best to join in the fun.

Cool Text - ireenchew 302446845709531.png

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Lol... After finished reading your freewrite, the first thing pop into my mind is "catch me if you can"... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Now ... That's a good prompt to continue on 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@mariannewest maybe you should consider it...
Uhm... But then how should I continue my story with this prompt...? 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

You Will both do fine.

Ok I am running, catch me if you can 😉
Have a Nice day dear.

Thank you so much for dropping by. Now, that you have dropped by, it will be easier for my son to catch you .. ha ha

My wife also loves halloween. I got no beef with it but if it weren't for her i def. woukld not decorate at all, heh

Sometimes we do it for our loved ones.. and it's fun indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25