Cracker -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-cracker

Eating just saltines on a day for being sick, Quevenzhané wandered the halls of her mansion. She dropped crumbs as she went, and her army of roombas ate them up. A tiny little mouse cried a single tear as its inability to eat the crumbs, then it dashed away.

Quevenzhané called for Clyde, the butler, to bring her tissues and something to soothe her throat. He brought her SpongeBob Squarepants branded couch drops and a box of tissues that looked like sponges. Quevenzhané loved the ocean, and was especially fascinated by...

Sponges PRONGED sponges, to be particular. The kind that Spongebob is. Since he has legs, that makes him pronged.
The prolonged silence that followed her nose blowing made Clyde, the butler, start to worry. He knew it wasn't about him, but he'd been butling for the past 2 decades, but never to a child, and they did things differently and unexpectedly. Did she expect him to

Sort:  

I finally found the time to visit you and congratulate you for never missing a prompt...very impressive! So many sponges and poor Clyde having to tend to a child for the first time. Love the girls name too! : )

Well, thanks. I've in fact more than never missed a prompt. If I may shine my badge a bit, it was in fact I who inspired Marianne to begin, she said. I was freewriting daily on Steemit before the freewriters were a twinkle in Steemit's eye.

Absolutely! Shine that badge proudly! I sure am happy that you and Marianne got together and began the freewrite frenzy. : )

Interesting name choice. The whole pronged sponges thing made me think of a kid taking a sponge and putting toothpicks in it to make it seem like spongebob, maybe add some google eyes too lol.

Nice imagery!

Did she expect him to what!? The suspense is killing me! That's the funny thing about freewrites, that's why I try to think of the ending first so that I could tie everything together before the time expires. I guess that's a skill I've picked up during my time butling.

I had five minutes so I freewrote. Will be posting it in a bit. I was this close to naming one character Clyde! Mind you, I wrote it then I came to your profile. Wouldn't that have been a swell coincidence? Haha!

It sure would have! I guess it was just a Clyde kind of day!

Greetings and felicitations and indeed congratulations for never missing a prompt. Quite a feat.

Here's the latest prompt for you
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-104-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-cigarettes

Head on back in my timeline, and see if you can find my first freewrite!

Hmm, I tried that one already and only ended up with sore wrists.

From scrolling?

Haha, yes, Is there another way I don't know about?

Cheer, thanks, didn't know that existed.

I'll never think of crackers again without thinking of Spongebob. Maybe a butler feeding crackers to Spongebob, but wouldn't crackers get soggy under water? You can't eat crackers underwater. Silly Spongbob that pronged sponge of childhood heroes.

You can! Nothing wrong with a soggy graham.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84