Idiot (5-minute Freewrite) | Who's An Idiot? No One!

in #freewrite5 years ago

Not sure why is this a very challenging prompt for me. There don't seem to be any story coming out of it, nor any specific thoughts to share.

image
Designed by using Canva app

Well, come to think about it. This is a word I have never used in my life. And I personally think no one is truly an idiot. To me, everyone is smart in their own way and even if someone is acting weird or idiot-y, that just means he or she is crying out for some help. Something isn't right in the person. Something might have happened in the past causing some short circuit in the person hence some weirdo or idiot aura manifested.

And I have just stopped typing for 1 minute. This will be the shortest freewrite I have ever written in my entire freewrite journey.

Basically, to me, no one is an idiot. Everyone is wonderful and smart.

And if you think you are an idiot, that just means something need to be fixed in your life.

If other people think you are an idiot, that just means something need to be fixed also in your life.

If other people keep saying others are idiot, that just means he or she is not alright.

And I think it is okay to be not alright. We are not okay sometimes and in a while we will be okay.

Yet again, above all else, it is easier said than done. Because we all have feelings. And sometimes strong feelings are hard to control.

I don't know what am I chasing now but my point is we are sometimes idiot to a degree, maybe, due to some reasons, but our core main being is wonderful.

Love, Jadeline.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I think that from every person you can learn something ... I see it as you, nobody is an idiot .... nice post

You are so nice @ran.koree. Thank you for sharing your view with me. Same same with you. 😉

howdy iamjadeline! Hey for not having anything to say I thought you did very well on this! What is that map of, the scroll map, part of your country?

Thank you, but sometimes I act like an idiot.

Resident mail man with a Special Delivery:
Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-370-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-not-in-my-neighborhood

Resident mail man with a special delivery... This sounds cool! How I wish I can be this creative...

Posted using Partiko Android

Not idiot to me though. Hehe.

Agreed that nobody is a total idiot. But then sometimes someone can acts like an annoying idiot... 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree some people can act like an idiot and so very the annoying.... But guess inside them are so freaking agitated. I don't know... Haha

Only themselves know... Or maybe they don't even know themselves well enough... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.519 which ranks you at #6336 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 6350).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84