Day 107 Freewrite - Earthquakes lead me to finding Compersion

in #freewrite7 years ago

My 5 minute #freewrite for Day 107 - 'Earthquake'

Today was a little different with the choice of prompts. As I scrolled through the word Earthquake called to me, and instantly brought me to a part of one of my most recent spoken word pieces that I feel is my most important message to date.

So I started with that line and free-wrote from there for 5 mins about what I feel is something the whole world needs to know about - Compersion.

I could / perhaps should have continued writing but.. the timer was up!

I hope you enjoy reading!

Written and timed used The Most Dangerous Writing App

Thanks always to @mariannewest for curating and getting us all creating! So good!

With love
Hart Floe

===

"When Earthquakes shake and the ground below begins to shake, putting everything you ever thought you loved at stake - Staying balanced and grounded becomes an epic struggle."

This is a line from one of my poems. Earthquakes happen in life all the time. They can be real Earthquakes where the ground below literally shakes - Or they can be metaphorical Earthquakes where your whole world is turned upside down by the occurences in your life.

When I experienced an emotional earthquake I was lead to an amazing concept that saved me from all the turmoil. It came to me right now so I'm gonna tell you about it.

Compersion - To love those that make the ones you love happy.

Compersion is like the opposite of jealously. It means when you see someone you love doing something that makes them happy (even if that means they are with someone else) instead of feeling jealous, you would feel joyous for that someone that you love is enjoying life in whatever way they please.

It can be difficult. Jealously is one of the most common and natural default emotions when it comes to feeling like you could be threatened to lose something close to you.

But the whole idea of loss is where the problem is. Because in truth - you never really 'had' anything to begin with. True love does not know posession - only freedom and detachment. True love let's others soar instead of putting a leash around their neck and tying them down to a post, limiting their freedom and their ability to truly explore and express themselves.

So really jealously has no place is a true, loving relationship - because it is the anti-thesis of true love. Yet, that doesn't mean we won't experience it - We will.

But just the idea and the word compersion can instantly help turn any jealous feelings into love and compassion - thus easing suffering and spreading more love and positive vibrations through this Earth.

So do it. Next time you feel the ground shaking and you know that soon the Earth will be Quaking - Think about compersion and remember how to love those that make the ones you love happy.

Okay so now what else... Compersion doesn't just relate to spouses... Maybe your husband just got a new job and you don't see him as much anymore - that could lead to jealously too - but instead compersion can help you lead back to truth - that as long as he's happy then you're gonna be happy too.

<3

Sort:  

A very good word!! and action. jealousy is a very destructive emotion.

It is! It will kill any relationship over time! That's why I gotta tell the world about Compersion! I have a 9 minute spoken word piece all about it... one day it'll be here! <3

Oh this is such a beautiful message! I have shared this one as well. This is such powerful truth and more people should definitely follow this advice. I know that jealousy drives people away and I do not know why some people feel but they have to try to hold on to those they love because love is its own magnet. Great job!

Thank you so much. It's music to my ears to know you've already heard of it. It's very rare I speak to someone that does!

Such wise words... when we hold on we are operating from fear... not love!

Thanks always for reading, commenting and supporting <3

With love
Hart Floe
<3

It is truly my pleasure.

It's nice to have a tool to use in a hard time. Emotional upheavals can be overwhelming - actually, the small ones day to day can be a challenge. But jealousy, that's a tough one. Thank you.

Thank you so much yeah it's such a valuable tool to have! It's just a simple word and idea but it's so powerful! Thanks for reading and commenting my friend :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Lovely! My favorite line is:

True love does not know possession.

If we can just acknowledge the very human emotion of jealousy and then move beyond it to the feeling of joy for those thhat mean so much to us, our world would be so much better!

Thank you!! It's so true... the world would transform if we could just get better at controlling our jealously... it's lead to wars and murder, robberies and all sorts in the past... we could do without it! ;)
Thanks a lot for reading and commenting :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Congratulations @hartfloe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a beautiful message. I love the analogy so much and I have a lot to learn :)

Great post!
@byn

Thank you! It really is one of the most profound messages / gifts the universe has ever given me... and I feel like it gave it to me because it knew I would go out there and share it!

So thank you for helping me to do that by reading :)

Really appreciate you and your comment!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

While snacking on a tasty piece of Snook Fruit, I came across a delicious little platter of prompts left by the Goddess Marianne. As tempted as I was to keep them to myself, they looked too scrumptious not to share.

Freewrite Prompt Day 108

haha awesome thanks so much for dropping this here and keeping me on the straight and narrow :D ;)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HartFloe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48