You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five minute free write - Vitamin

in #freewrite7 years ago

I think you've just inspired me to write something on this topic and I'll tell you something that one of my good friends told me. There is nothing wrong with asking for help when no matter what you try doesn't seem to help. He asked for help, got some medicine to help him out for a short period of time, and I think he's a stronger person for it.

Sort:  

I agree 100%. But it's so weird how my subconscious forces me to forget to make that call. Or tells me to put it off until tomorrow. Those pills are scary. Addictive, habit forming, becoming required... I don't mind medicine, but those side affects shiver But, I think it might be time :| Tag me in your piece or msg me in Discord so I don't miss it :)

Thanks for coming by and reading :) Your words mean a lot.

Are they habit forming? My friend I think was only taking them for a week or two. Also, he was seeing a therapist so he just wasn't taking pills to make everything better, but getting professional help as well. He just called them happy pills so not sure what he was perscribed.

Yeah, there are lots of different kinds. Depending on the issue, length of problems, depth, etc. They wanted me to get on stuff that would take 2 months of taking to actually start having a positive affect. And, ironically, they also increase the change for suicidal thoughts during those couple months, and kind have some saddening sexual side affects as well. SSRI's can take a while to get off of as sudden discontinuation leads to withdrawal affects. But, in doing the research to answer your questions...I might be heading to a doctor soon, hehe.

And how the heck am I not following you, lol. Fixed that issue. Sooo many people to get around to, hehe :)

Lol this happens to me all the time.

The most oft complaint I hear in all the channels, hehe. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47