Freewrite House November Madness Update: Have you registered?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

nano-madnessthumbnail.gif

The Emperor has made a critical error and the time for our attack has come.

No, wait. That's from a Star Wars movie! But that's the line that keeps reverberating through my mind as I'm working on planning...

Freewrite House November Madness!


You've heard about it right? It's where all us crazy freewrite people get together and each write a novel in November courtesy of NaNoWriMo. If you haven't heard, you can read about it in our post and then join in:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/it-s-time-to-make-it-official-enter-the-nanowrimo-contest

So far we've had eleven fellow writers join the madness, which I think is what's driving the whole "attack" theme going on in my head. We're really building some energy behind us (@felt.buzz has even already posted a "practice" 2000 word story!).

If we build on that energy, we can attack those novels! Writer's block doesn't stand a chance! Inner critic? Slashed, squashed and silenced! We can do it!

Who's in?

These are the official registrants so far (in alphabetical order because that's how I have them sorted):

@amelin
@botefarm
@felt.buzz
@grow23
@improv
@kaelci
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@mariannewest
@ntowl
@stinawog

I have sent everyone a buddy request on the NaNoWriMo. My name there is Ntowl too.

@amelin, I couldn't send you a buddy request because the link isn't to your author page and when I searched for your author name you gave it said it didn't exist. You can either comment on this post with the updated info or fill out the form again with the correct link and name (https://goo.gl/forms/0wTo5p1P2cxjKTWU2). Feel free to send a DM on discord too (ntowl#9845).

Our attack NaNoWriMo cheering section

While the NaNoWriMo website lets you send messages back and forth there really isn't a chat function we can use to support and cheer each other on as we whip those words out. Most of our registered people are on the Discord server already, but since I didn't ask for Discord names in the form I don't know who everyone is (sigh...).

So if the following writers could either comment their discord name on this post or send me a DM (ntowl#9845) so I can match everyone up I'd appreciate it. This will also help me make sure you have access the channel (you may be there already).

@amelin
@grow23
@linnyplant
@stinawog

If you aren't on discord and would like to keep it that way, just let us know in the comments and I'll stop nagging you to join. ; )

Everyone else, can you go to the nanowrimo-planning channel and post a comment? This will make sure you can see and use the channel before the frenzy starts.

There's 2 weeks to go...

Have you started your planning yet?

Keep checking back for more information and details on the contest portion of this madness!

This installment of @freewritehouse was brought to you by @ntowl

NaNoWriMo logo used courtesy of National Novel Writing Month.
Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Adopt Me!! - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Announce the Adoptee
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Tuesday until Saturday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

Already there, as I am.

Have you started your planning yet?
Yes and no! :D But I am so looking forward to November, and am so excited to be attempting this alongside a wonderful group of peoples! Can't wait!

It will be maddening fun!! :)

I do plan to keep writing in November, but I don't have the ability to take on another community-interactive thing at the moment. Too much craziness in my personal life right now. I'm lucky to get my words written and posted as it is each day! Good luck to everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90