Day 166: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Yogurt

in #freewrite6 years ago

I..... have a love and hate relationship with yogurt.

I used to really love it, and it was one of my favourite snacks. Then there was a phase in my life that I forced myself to eat it at least thrice a week for health reasons, so I got sicked of it. After that I got to know Frozen Yogurt and voila, I hate it. For the past five years, the food industry are booming with yogurt, after sleeping on it for decades. Indonesia are usually slow on these stuffs and trust me, it is very hard here to actually find grains and nuts in a reasonable price.

Now there are yogurts everywhere, and new brands of yogurts popped out with their various kinds flavour and types. While for me myself, since I had acid reflux, I have barely eaten any yogurt. To be very honest, I don't trust a lot of yogurt brands that popped up recently. If I do eat yogurt again, I will go by the old brand albeit it being more expensive.

Interesting note, I had raised the bacteria for yogurt before. If anyone is interested in a non factory yogurt, you could try raising it yourself though the taste sucks. Like, really sucks.


This is more of a blog hahahahaha, just writing down my own experience with yogurts.

Headover to @mariannewest to see daily writing prompts

Sort:  

We think alike when it comes to yogurt. I used to eat it every day and now I am sick of it. And I don't trust any store bought yogurt either. If you are going to eat it, make it yourself. At least you know it is safe. : )
Resident cat here asking "what?" about the rumor that I am a coco nut, delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-167-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-coconut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24