5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 75 Ducks

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite ducks fitinfun.jpg

I have no stories about ducks. I cannot think of any times that they have entered my life. My mom used to eat duck sometimes, but I don’t remember it myself or her ever cooking it. Duck is one of the “fattening” meats due to its fat content, so I probably just gave it a pass.

My son is vegetarian and is disturbed when he can tell what the animal is when cooked. He does not like to see a drumstick. So I have just never eaten it.

If I am going to talk of ducks like a verb, a tall person ducks when going under a low place. I do that now a lot. In Bangkok and SE Asia in general, the people are smaller than in the West and there is no such thing as a standard height for anything.

I am a short person. I am 64 cm or 5’4’ I regularly have to watch for low spots that could knock me out in various building and streets. I see tall people here and know that they have to watch out more than me.

= =

My entry is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a wonderful daily challenge with lots of interesting participants, so give it a try. It is very helpful when you are new on steemit. Even though I am not that new here, it still helps me with writer's block and on days when I need inspiration to keep posting.

I’m so grateful I lost half my size and so sorry it took me until I was 50 years old do it. Anyone can lose weight if I did. Let me help you with simple and natural methods you will enjoy. It’s been over seven years now since I had to worry about my weight. This is such a relief!

Two years at goal fitinfun.jpg

Sort:  

Great job! Yeah, duck isn't something I've eaten a lot. It's more fun to watch them splash around at the pond.

I can not even remember doing that!

you stole my freewrite lol - I was drawing a blank - I don't think I have single duck experience in me!

....back to abstract thinking...

This is more challenging that it seems, but I really like doing these posts.

My dad and his family used to eat ducks too actually! They did it even before I was born though so I guess I haven't seen cooked duck as far as I know. I didn't realize it was a fattening meat though.

Also, thanks for reminding me that I should be doing my freewrite of the day around now! lol.

It is not really fattening so to speak, but I think all the meat is dark. I had a lot of strange ideas when I was obese :)

Get to your freewrite!

Awesome #freewrite! Your post is the essence of what #freewrite is all about! I love how you started the post with,

I have no stories about ducks.

then proceeded to make associations between ducks and your memories. I'll definitely be on the lookout for more of your posts!


I posted a #freewrite about "Dog Hair" and would love if you checked it out! Let me know what you think =)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/freewrite-challenge-day-75-dog-hair

Thank you for pointing that out! I guess I did have some thoughts! Checking out your blog now.

That need a mind power and decision to write in the tags #freewrite

You can do it! Just try ::)

great entry my friend... And how you lost your weight is really inspiring... very interesting post on duck... duck duck everywhere... :) Best of Luck!!!!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.67% vote... I was summoned by @fitinfun! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 1.26 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @fitinfun. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 63.46% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 9.80% upvote from @upyou thanks to @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86