5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 314 Sheep

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrite sheep fitinfun.jpg

Sheep are featured many bible stories and they often represent us. We are the flock of sheep that are tended by Jesus, The Good Shepherd, in the simplest version of the story. I learned this when I was a kid in Church and taught it in Sunday school as an adult, but I never much liked the analogy.

My dad was a weekend farmer sometimes when I was young. His attitude was that sheep are the dumbest of animals and he did not respect them. “Sheep will stand there and do nothing even when they should run. Then they run for no reason at all. It only takes one or two dogs to control a big flock of them.”

On the other hand, my dad admired pigs for their intelligence and ability to make do and survive no matter what. Since I was fat and being called a pig all the time in my younger years, I felt some comfort in that, relating to pigs, and not wanting to be a sheep.

Now people who do not think for themselves are called sheep, or sometimes “sheeple” in alternative media. Sheeple are people who fall for anything and are not awake to the realities of our world. This makes me want to be associated with them even less. Since I am always going my own way against the crowd, I think I have nothing to fear.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

before and after stomach poster fitinfun.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss
Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

@bxlphabet just wrote his first ulog post recently, and I could not be more proud of him. Please take a look to find out a bit of detail about our situation and why obesity is something we both fight to stamp out. He is back into the depths of despair right now and I am at a loss. PTSD is a horrible thing.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal SE Asia:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

You are anything but a "Sheeple." Thanks for this #freewrite.

Here is today's prompt: Day 315 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: iris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85