5-Minute Freewrite: Vitamins

in #freewrite7 years ago

This Freewrite prompt, Vitamins, is actually the freewrite last Friday but I want to do it anyway because why not? Anyway, thank you @mariannewest for hosting these freewrite prompts!

I only used my phone for timer and this is like an on-the-spot writing so here goes nothing...

medicine-2994788_1280.jpg

I don't take vitamins daily so maybe that's the reason why I am sickly. It is not because I don't like its taste or it is too big a pill to swallow but I just always forget to take it. When I was a kid, of course my parents are there to check if I took my vitamins but now that I'm older and taking vitamins is not actually part of my daily routine, I keep forgetting it. I also thought eating veggies and fruits will be enough for my daily dose of vitamins to be healthy but I guess I am wrong because now I am sickly. Since now I had recently given birth to my second child, my OB-Gyne said that I should take Ferrous Sulfate for a month or so. Well, I don't think that's considered as a vitamins but it helps with my blood circulation. Vitamins, vitamins, vitamins... Well, now I think I need to take some of those vitamins. I don't want to be hospitalized again and so I need to buy vitamins from the pharmacy now.

Photo Credit Link


Thank you for reading!

February 18, 2018

emdesan (1).png

Sort:  

Para kay baby, sis...Go tayo sa ferrous <3

Please dear, try to take the pills, so you can get better, you are a very beautiful girl and would love to know you more if you don't mind, I'm from Nigeria.

My dear, first of all congratulations for your second child.
Secondly, our body cannot make vitamin by itself. We should intake it in ready-made form. So if your body needs vitamins, change your food routine and take such food which is rich in vitamins, + Don't forget to take the medicine.
No one can replace parents, if they are not here to give it to u on time, u should take it anyway because u need it now more than ever. U r a mother, u have a lot of responsibilities to take care of. And for that purpose, u need to be healthy and fit 😊

true you need to take them!

we really are the same. I always forget to take my vitamins too even though I know it's good for my health.

In my opinion, vitamins help when a person is in an environment where natural foods are scarce or when the food choices are limited. The best way to get proper nutrition and all of the vitamins and minerals that you need is from eating as wide a variaty of different foods as possible, even things that are not normally found at the local market. I regularly eat the wild edible plants that I find in my area. It is also good to drink a variety of teas made from the leaves or bark of plants from outside your area. Having children takes a toll on your body, and it is probably a good idea to take supplements for awhile until you get back in balance. These are just my opinions, I'm no kind of health expert. 🙂

Congratulations on the newest addition to your family!! I do hope that you remember to take your vitamins (in addition to making sure that you continue to eat healthfully). Our bodies undergo so much stress when pregnant that it is important to properly care for them following birth. I hope that you will be feeling better soon! Blessings to you and your children!!

Time for you Freewriters to pamper yourselves!

The massage snakes are ready.
A spider facial is laid out.
This next prompt sounds relaxing,
...unless you flail and shout!

Sunday Freewrite Day 122 - Spa

Nice post madam.

I keep forgetting too!! :)

Please do! Prevention is better than cure, they say!

I am today's encourager for #freewrite, here with a special delivery from @marriannewest: Today's prompt:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-123-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-fumigate

See and read from you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47