Day 147: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday Prompt - Snow White

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Excited I am. Yes. Very excited when I first see an image as our prompt today. This is the first image prompt I have ever received. I am not sure whether it's the first image prompt or not. As I don't do freewrite everyday.

When I see the image, the first thing that goes into my mind is "Snow White". Why? Because of the witch and the apple.


Source
Thanks to @deadgrlsuppastar for coming up with this image prompt!

My youngest daughter, Vinnie loves to watch Snow White and The Seven Drawfs. And she knows the story very well. She can even mimic the script quite well (in Mandarin only for now). She just started learning English early this year. I am sure she will be able to learn the script very fast too if she wants.

I have always told her we shouldn't accept anything from strangers. Even someone she knows she also can't accept anything from anyone she knows unless mommy or daddy or grandma says she can accept it. By telling her what happens to Snow White when she accepted the apple from the old woman, she bit the apple and "die".

And I am really glad she puts this into practice. My neighbour told me during the Chinese New Year, she wanna gave angpao to Vinnie, she saw Vinnie outside playing. So she called Vinnie to come closer to the gate and wanted to give her the angpao. But Vinnie just stood inside until Grandma came by and asked her what happen. Really proud of little Vinnie.

This is the version of Snow White I have watched when I was a kid and this is also the version which Vinnie loves. I couldn't embed this YouTube video here. So this is the YouTube link

And below is one of the song "Someday My Prince Will Come" sang by Snow White in that cartoon version. Hope you will enjoy the song.

The only apple and Snow White photo I can find in my Google Photos are as below.

This is Vinnie's last year birthday cake. She chose this cake herself. She loves watching the princess cartoon, just like her two sisters. Can you spot Snow White?

And this was captured outside a cafe (I think) sometime last year. We have red apples and green apples for the juice... :D

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

good for Vinnie!!!

💕💖 💓 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13