Day 4 Prompt : Tree - 200 day freewrite contest prize 25sbd and a chance to win sbi

in #freewrite6 years ago

What do you call the big banana leaf grown on a trunk but it itself does not have branches?
You still call it a banana TREE, right?

That's it, I have a selfie with a tree and should be qualified to enter into day 4 for freewrite with the prompt: TREE.

In fact, I was hesitating whether should I take another selfie with a Tree or take this selfie which I took on day 2 of the contest. Then I decided to test the limit by taking a risk to get disqualified if it is not a TREE.

Anyway, let's assumed it is a TREE and what can you do about it? Well, the least you can do with this banana tree is to understanding the structure and where it is commonly found. That does not mean it should be found in the country that has a banana. Not quite, a country that has banana may NOT have a tree that banana is grown on it. Those bananas could be imported from a country which has plenty of banana tree grown on their ground.

As far as I know, the banana tree is commonly found in tropical countries like most part of Asia. As for the tree, its structure is quite unique. It does not have a woody trunk and branch like the most tree.

During my childhood days, I have seen my neighbor cut down a banana tree and separated the big fan liked leave "attached to a branch" and the trunk. As for the trunk, he uses a very shape knife to slice the trunk across. And he collects the cut pieces and boiled them until it is soft and feed the pigs with it.

Well, since this is a freewrite method, I do not want to spend the time to do research but to use my general knowledge to describe this tree.

Yes, a Banana TREE is a tree and it has trunk and branch. Except that both the truck and branch are not woody and they are not hard at all. However, they are solid but not very strong, they are woody in its own characteristic though.

Having listed the different characteristic of the banana tree, one shall not doubt that a banana tree indeed is a tree

This post is written by @DigitalMind

This freewrite selfie contest is posted in conjunction with the 200 days 5 minutes freewrite contest organized by @freewritehouse and @marriannewest

Post written by @digitalmind

Disclaimers

Sort:  

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

wow! @jehovahwitness, you dropped by my post as soon as I have published it. Amazing how you knew when I published this post?
Anyway, thanks for dropping by

I learned something new :D thanks!

Thanks for dropping by. I am glad my post provide your something new to learn. This prompt : tree also brought me back to my childhood days
Cheers

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

No doubt it IS a banana tree. Awesome selfie with the tree.

Look at those leaf, I am craving for banana leaf rice now. Lol. Let's us make it to the 50th day of this freewrite selfie contest. ;)

thanks for dropping by and yes.. we will go toward the end of 50th day of the freewrite selfie
cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77