Entry for Day 490: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: cabbage borscht

in #freewrite5 years ago

russian-4005732__340.jpg
Source

Thank you to @mariannewest for this challenge:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-490-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-cabbage-borscht

Hey Everyone! When I saw this prompt I thought I couldn't enter again as I have never eaten cabbage borscht. In fact, I had no idea what it was really.

I had muddled it in my mind with sauerkraut. I found that out when I looked it up.

So I can't write much about cabbage borscht except that it looks very tasty and I shall look to try it next time I shop.

Thank you for educating me, haha.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

It looks delicious, never tried it❣️

Nor me. I never even heard of it, haha.

Yes, it is tasty, I think.

It's very tasty first dish!
In Russia many women like to cook it)))))

I can't wait to try it :)

I actually love cabbage borscht LOL Hope you will too!

I think I will :)

Seriously, you aren't the only one who hasn't seen or tasted this food before, we are together in this. But I believe you could still right more.

Well, am here with the weekends freewrite prompt delivery.

If you wanna go single,
I'll drop you this to mingle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-4-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you wanna go pro
Pls, line up on this roll
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-22-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Do have a beautiful and nice weekend.

I have only one hand to write with so I can never write as much as you would like me to. @mariannewest is aware of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83